Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Bob W. from Connecticut

Run down

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was outdated and dumpy. Restaurant was closed but many restaurants around within walking distance. Great location just dumpy Hotel. Price was cheap and bed was comfy. Just OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Since I was only passing through, I would stay there again if I had to, but next time I will look for someplace new. The hotel does not offer room service and the two restaurants in the hotel have been shut down by the new hotel owners. So I had to order take out for dinner from a nearby Italian restaurant. The tub in my bathroom was clean, but it was old and worn down that it looked dirty and definitely should be replaced. It was difficult to sleep because the hotel is right on a main road with a lot of traffic. Even though I was on the 8th floor it sounded like I was at ground level because of all the noise from the traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for a Ramada

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Location: Ha, I mean, it's Wilkes Barre. They've been revitalizing the downtown lately though, so there are at least a few bars and restaurants nearby now.
Surprisingly, this is the nicest Ramada I've ever stayed at. The room was clean and well-lit, the hallways were only slightly dark and awkward, and the wifi worked well. Great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Not the greatest hotel but clean and close to the bus I had to catch early the next morning.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Delaware

Business stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
I paid a very low rate for my stay here, so It was worth the money and pretty much what I expected. It's an old hotel in need of remodeling, but clean and not a bad place for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
It was very gross inside. For the price I did not expect it to be up to date, but I did not even feel like it was clean. The ceiling in the bathroom had holes and water stains. It felt dirty and smelt very strongly.
3 out of 5
by Tybee Traveller from GA

Close to the event I was attending

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is old and looks it's age. Time for refurbishment. The staff was mixed in how they interacted with me. For the most part they were helpful. I liked the location and how easy it was to get to and from the hotel. My stay was mostly to have a room where I could work for one day and then attend my events.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by George from NYC

good for the value and location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
Was there for a show at the Kirbe Center so location was excellent. Room need major refreshning/upgrade. We had a non smoking room that reeked of cigarettes.
5 out of 5
by Mary V from Colonia, NJ

Vert Comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable, good price