Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, CANADA

Was there in February heating unit was not working

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hopless.
Hotel is well located. Staff was not very welcoming. Bathroom not clean. Dirty facecloth hanging on show curtain rod!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Decent priced everything was ok except the motel smelled very musty and old bed was comfy and clean bathroom was clean breakfast was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth of the money they are charging

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Terrible experience. Some ounces of milk, no coffee at the breakfast. Coffee maker in the room was full of mud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
closest hotel to where I need to be, but room was cold at nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steamtown super value motel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This motel chain is normally considered a lower-rated quality, but the price makes it a value; this specific property was not only centrally located, but had an extremely comfortable king bed, 2 overstuffed pillows, and a showerhead that I wished I could take with me (it put the expensive motel chains to shame). I highly recommend, especially for visitors to Steamtown!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
It's old and smells like cigarettes but I had a slightly new mattress with basic amenities. It's right off the highway and walkable to downtown. If you want something affordable and basic I would go for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to Steamtown Mall.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Red Carpet Inn needs refreshing. It was probably very nice many years ago. Not so much now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Just OK, but the location is extremely convenient.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It was extremely convenient to downtown, so if you are just using it as a "base of operations" and want to save some cash, this will fit the bill.
Cons: The rooms are not incredibly clean and had a mildew-y smell. Airing them out and updating mattresses and bedding would probably go a long way here.
Location: Absolutely convenient to anything you want to do downtown, even more so than one of the nicer hotels.
We were in town for a few days and knew that we would be spending the majority of our time downtown, but the other two hotels downtown were booked up, so this was the most convenient choice for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-sited budget motel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I paid I was expecting a shabby motel in a sketchy neighborhood; instead I found it was right next to downtown (nice as I was on a bicycling trip) and the room was clean, well-kept, and quite spacious. Breakfast was no better than one would expect from a budget chain motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair motel. Breakfast was very limited

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok. Smell of smoke in non smoking room