Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny.ny

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Scott, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're sorry that you found problems with your room. We have instructed maintenance to check and fix these issues. Thank you for letting us know where improvements need to be made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst hotwl

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Worst hotel , iron stand had rust and was not useable. Staff was so creepy and smelly . Rooms were so smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're very sorry that you weren't happy with your stay with us. We have instructed housekeeping and maintenance to check the ironing boards in all room to make sure that are in good condition and check rooms for any odors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Back to the 1970s!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Convenient for the town centre and Steamtown, but very dated and in desperate need of total refurbishment. Plenty of parking and easy check in, but was charged extra for a safe that was locked out of use. Room smelt musty and needs a deep clean. Bed was quite comfy. Clean sheets and hot water. Breakfast was ok - coffee, muffins and fruit, but the breakfast room was very dusty, looking like it hadn’t been cleaned properly for weeks. Given the choice, pay a bit more and stay somewhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We do appreciate your suggestions. If you had let us know about the odor in your room, we may have been able to show you another room or two that may have been more satisfactory. We always try to accommodate our guests the best we can.
1 out of 5
by Vikash

Worst hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nothing compared to what it looks like in the pictures. It stinked bad. There was no iron in the room. Bed linens had cigarette marks. The breakfast was awful. Got diarrhea after just eating a cupcake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property and letting us know where improvement needs to be made. We will check our pictures posted on line to make sure that represent our rooms. We're sorry that there was an odor in your room along with other issues and we have informed housekeeping to pay closer attention to these issues. If you had let the Front Desk know about the odor, we may have been able to change your room for you. As for the continental breakfast; the supervisor has been notified to pay stricter attention to all food put out. Than you again for your review of our property and we always strive to improve.
3 out of 5
by Sopan

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property. We're happy you were pleased, but we know that we can always do better.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Tired dark decor
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your review and letting us know where improvement is needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

I will never ever stay in this hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
the room smells. We woke up in the morning itching we got bug bites all over our body
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our propewrty. We're deeply sorry that you had issues with an odor in your room and bug bites. We have advised housekeeping to be more sensitive to possible odors and we will advise our exterminator of this when they do our monthly treatments. Thank you again for your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Tired motel in Central location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Shampoo, please.
Adequate room. Low price. Had to go buy shampoo since none provided. Went to Scranton for Steamtown Marathon and chose motel for its proximity to the finish line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're very happy that you chose to stay with us. We're sorry that shampoo wasn't provided in your room, but there is usually extra at the front desk. Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Good location, clean and comfortable bed

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
My husband, 14 year old daughter and I came for the Steamtown Marathon and needed a place walking distance to the marathon shuttle pick up and the race finish. The location is the best we've ever had. The hotel itself needs renovation, but the bedsheets were clean. The towels were also clean but stained and old. The vanity light was in a motion sensor mode and each time one of us used the bathroom, at night, it would come on, which was annoying. The only other annoyance came from the actual hotel guests, who were talking loudly at 1 am or were honking their cars at 4 am. Not the ideal sleep before running a marathon, but not the hotels responsibility. We did not have breakfast because we read on the reviews that it was not good, so we brought our own food. I was told there would be a fridge and microwave but neither were present in the rooom. I didn't bother requesting them, so I didn't test the staff's accommodating attitude. Overall, not bad, but this comes from someone who had below zero expectations. I did find it expensive for not having a fridge and microwaved already there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property. We try our best to meet or beat our guests expectations. We're happy that you found our location convenient, but we're sorry you were disturbed by late night noise. Not all of our rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves and we're sorry that you didn't get one if you had requested one. We always thank you for letting us know where improvements can be made.
4 out of 5
by Berkeley J.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for your rating of our property. We will continue to work harder to make improvements.