Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: A lot
Location: Mohegan sun casino
We where told that the entire motel was smoke free. But we booked 2 rooms and both rooms smelled of smoke. One of the rooms you could no adjust the heat as the thermostat was missing the dial. The other room the bathroom door would not latch. I guess you get what you pay for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Everything was good hotel was clean and staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Upgrade in advance

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I really like using Expedia for my bookings, but I found out on my last trip that you can't upgrade your room at check-in if you use Expedia. Seemed strange but I was told it was "policy." Anyways, this is a really nice place but spend a couple extra dollars and upgrade from Standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oil City, PA

Nice motel could use some improved

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Just disappointed no micro wave or refrigerator. Heat thermostat did not seam to correspond to temp. This nonsmoking room wreaked with smoke. No ice or food machines on 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg va

Excellent quality for the money

Posted Jan 12, 2016
I was a little leary of staying there with a three out of five star rating but when I got there I was very pleasantly surprised it was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs some improvements

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The location and room rates were decent.
Cons: Upgrade bedspread and blankets. Weather stripping should be placed on door.
Room was uncomfortably cold. Bedspread was old, dirty and stained and should have been replaced a long time ago. There was no weather stripping on the door and cold air was blowing into the room and the heating system was unable to raise the temperature above 62 degrees. The only blanket in the room was a very thin blanket and we had to sleep with warm clothes on in order to get to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room was perfect for what we needed was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the interstate.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We needed a place with easy access to the highway as we had another full day of travel ahead of us. The hotel was close to the interstate, had clean, newer rooms, and was near to a few restaurants and coffee shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 5th Dimension

This the end; my only friend, the end.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: I liked its location.
Cons: more towels. Complementary toothpaste.
Why did they get such a weird looking dude to play the bad guy in Star Wars The Force Awakens?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wilkes barre visit

Posted Dec 17, 2015
I had a very clean and comfortable room and the staff was excellent. I highly recommend Red Roof Inn