Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but smaller than other residence inns

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Awesome staff
Cons: The bed was terrible
Location: Great location tons of restaurants and shopping local points of interest
Overall pleased the bed was not comfortable pool was nice good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from Parsippany, NJ

Update needed badly to hotel :(

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was pleasant but the hotel itself is in need of a serious update. Rooms are clean enough but wallpaper, furniture, and kitchenette needed to be updated. Bed was soft enough but the frame was old and the bed slouched too much...you sank to the middle of top of the bed when you laid down. Shower head in the room was great. Good water pressure. My biggest complaint is that the electric stove didn't work well and the pots and pans provided were all scratched and when asked about a "non-stick" pan, the hotel could not provide one. My room Was filled with smoke anytime I wanted to cook myself something. For $169 room rate, without the use of the kitchen, was not worth it. I really thought the hotel should have only charged me 2 nights out of 3, but instead they offered me 10,000 Marriott Rewards points, which was nice but I thought a partial refund was in order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay at the Residence Inn in Scranton

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the location was great.
Cons: The parking was a little crowded. I wish there had been a hot tub to go with the pool.
Location: I came to Scranton to see the Drifter's concert at the Theater at North - about a mile from the hotel.
From the moment I checked in, I felt at home at the Residence Inn. The staff was very accommodating and checked to make sure I had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Dirty room - GM needs to value customer

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Better general manager who cared about customer satisfaction. Corporate mgmt should check-out state of rooms.
Location: Scranton, PA Visit Streamtown and coal mines
Dirty stove Dirty vanity area Sticky kitchen floor Air conditioner sounded like jet engine Mattress was either really old, or cheap very uncomfortable Going to room hallway smelled like garbage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda from Connecticut

Fourth of July

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Upon being greeted we were asked, oh you reserved your stay with hotels.com, my reply was yes is there a problem. I have my confirmation on my phone, would you like to see it, NO! She proceeds and swipes my card what I think is for the normal incendentals. The next day I have 3 holds on my account, when I ask and explain that I prepaid, I'm told oh we will take care of it right away. The lobby was hardly ever cleaned, our room was a hit & miss clean job, meaning as long as you don't look in the corners or move a chair you won't see any dirt. We won't be staying here again. Bed is super soft not good for a bad back. Near the shopping centers & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Michael from NY

STAFF WAS GREAT!!!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay. It was our sons birthday and the staff went above and beyond. They even gave him a card and cupcakes when we were checking out. GREAT PEOPLE!!!WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best surprise is no surprise

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast included and a nice array of evening offerings.
Cons: Elevator was pretty slow.
Location: Came for a funeral. No time for sightseeing.
Everything was clean, operational and comfortable. It was nice not to have anything that we expected missing or not functioning properly. Shower water was warm and good pressure. Heat/air was responsive. Though we couldn't take advantage, they had a "food truck" night, offering a variety of popular local fare, included in the stay.
4 out of 5
by walter from New Jersey

Great free breakfast, thin walls, worn bed

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The people that work there, all of whom we came in contact with, were great. Good location. Pool water needs to be warmer. Breakfast was free (only hotel with a free breakfast at a reasonable rate) and it was very tasty, especially fresh waffles, the gravy for the biscuits, scrambled eggs as I would make at home. Main bedroom was small and the bed sank in the middle, so a little tough to get good sleep. Walls are thin, could hear anytime someone used the ice machine and could hear people in the room next door. Tvs could be bigger. Cleanliness was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will address your concerns with the staff.