Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hidden gem 3 hours away from NYC

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Don't let the highway location fool you. The architecture and outer layout of this resort is beautifully designed to accommodate to your needs without exiting the premises, while continuing to view the nature outside. An inner courtyard provides a safe area to take quiet stroll/walk pets/free the kids. It is steps away from the outdoor (heated!) pool, entrance to 2 of their onsite restaurants, and pet friendly outdoor deck seating area. My boyfriend and I were only interested in finding a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of NYC, maybe a massage or two. Instead, we found ourselves a great bargain and wonderful vacation of absolute relaxation with so many bonuses. I highly recommend making massage appointments at Alexander's Spa due to the lack of onsite staff availability (their main location is Scranton). Maria and Emma nearly put us into a comatose state of bliss. I had Angela for my facial and my skin felt good enough to go without makeup for the next day. Access to the indoor jacuzzi downstairs, alongside with another (indoor) pool, and their mini gym was convenient and CLEAN. Housekeeping was always spot on and very quiet when checking rooms. All in all, I would definitely come back and do it all again. The only reason I docked 1 star is due to their thin walls (you can hear EVERYTHING) and when you order food via room service, they connect you to the restaurant directly... Who delivers the food in takeout containers instead of actual dinnerware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by ross, Hotel Management
Dear Sunny: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. Yes, don't be fooled by the location, once inside you'll have no idea you're near a major highway, lush greenery, a running stream with great views from our rooms, restaurants and nightlife. We can't wait to host you again in the very near future. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Highly recommended Nice facilities plus they Have hibachi and pizzeria Place 👍👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Ross Kornfeld, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. So glad you enjoyed Crescenzo's and Shogun. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, Pa

Nice hotel close to things.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Dinner on the deck.
Cons: Microwave and fridg.
Location: Close to casino and everything
Our room had no microwave or refrig. Most places have them. Just saying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Ross Kornfeld, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. Not all, but most of our rooms do have refrigerators and microwaves. Next time you book please ask for one of them. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld
4 out of 5
by John from Ct

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and clean. Needs a little more TLC. Example. Towel bar in room and hook on door. TV remote was not working properly. Restaurant food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Island Park

Not your typical cookie cutter establishment.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not a cookie cutter place to stay. Went there with significant other over night. DJ, pool, jacuzzi, great bed, breakfast, fantastic view. Very reasonably priced. Can't wait to do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots to do

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling through and needed a place to stay. The hotel was huge and sprawling and had restaurants, a beautiful creek, a night club, a giant hot tub and more. We were impressed. We didn't really take advantage of everything because it was a family trip and we didn't have much time. The hot tub looked amazing but it really is in need of some repairs. Otherwise, it was a nice time. The service was great.
5 out of 5
by chris

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was able to check me in early. Very polite and efficient! Quiet room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was charged for a room i didn't use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great cozy hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Loved my stay and the staff. Great accomodations and things to do at the hotel. Beautiful scenery and great shuttle to and from the airport. Check-In was fast and check out was fast. Would definitely stay there again.