Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Quick overnight stop.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The beds were super comfortable, the staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Omelets, waffles, sausages, home fries & fruit!
Cons: It was fine for a quick overnight. We didn't use the pool area, but it looked very nice.
Location: It's right off the highway, so it's easy to get to. We only stayed 1 night but there is a casino nearby with shuttle service from the hotel.
We stayed here for a quick convenient overnight spot on our way back to MA from Pittsburgh. It's right off the highway, but looks can be deceiving, because like its name, it feels like your in the woods. There are 2 restaurants on the premises, Italian & Japanese. We chose Japanese & it was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
With the casino in close vicinity, we were able to be shuttled to and from the destination with no trouble. The hotel had the most amenities one could imagine, with complimentary breakfast and on site bars included. You would have to stay in order to truly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Great hotel you don't expect to find

Posted Jul 9, 2015
This hotel was halfway between New England and Pittsburgh and was a great stop funny family visits that included two small boys that loved the different swimming pools hand there was a bar for the adults as well as restaurants where you don't have to unwrap your food. The Belgian waffles covered in fruit were wonderful at the breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Decent hotel close to freeway.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Price, location, hotel grounds are really nice. Besides the funky smell - room was very comfortable.
Cons: The strong Vanilla scent permeating everywhere.
Location: Located very conviently off of the expressway. About 20 miles from Scranton - easy drive to the city.
Stayed here for cheaper overnight stay near Scranton, PA. Inside pool was closed for repair but there was an outside pool - little disappointed with that since we were looking forward to the inside pool and hot tub after a long day's drive. Really nice women checked us in and gave us an upgrade which allowed us a room with a beautiful view of the woods and stream. Hotel looks like it was built in the 70's with some updated looks.Very unusual layout to the building - lots of corridors and twists and turns getting to our room and to the restaurant. Rooms appear to have been updated as well - especially the bathrooms which are very nice. Being ultra sensitive to smells due to allergies - the hotel and especially the rooms had a very strong Vanilla scent to them - almost too much. Felt like the scent was trying to cover up the older smell of the building. Breakfast buffet from the hotel restaurant was included with our room - that was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made Business Feel Like Vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2015
A nice, but laid back place. Lots of options and works out well for entertainment without leaving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomeryville, PA

Nice Stay! Cool Ambiance

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: I like the interior garden, you feel like you are somewhere else.
Nice Hotel with good restaurant, nature ambiance and nice swimming pool. Rooms are spacious with nice decorations, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tan from New Jersey

stay here

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to get away will be back soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good - Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
My hotel stay was overall good. The sheets were not as comfortable or soft as I would like it. The hotel is an older hotel that does need some minor updating. It was nice to have a hotel with two resturants included. Hotel needs some kind of air freshner smells "stale". Very easy to get lost in hotel. Better signage would be better to find restuarants. Great live band on patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Buffalo, N.Y.

Very nice Hotel. Bring your own pillow(s)

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was 5 star. Pleasant registration reps. Gave us overview of facility and what is available. Explained what was going on in the area. Offered to make reservation for dinner and set up transportation to and from restaurant. Couldn't ask for any more. We stayed in house and ate at Shogun. Very nice meal, service. Had a couple drinks on outdoor patio. Same very nice bartender, service. All relaxing and non rushed. Room spotless. Nicely appointed. Only complaint pillows are awful. Talking with two other tables next morning, they both had same complaint. It was like sleeping on a thin magazine. Odd, but such a small thing,ruined three couples sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry from Washington, DC

Good value

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has a very nice setting. A pretty stream with a small waterfall runs along the property and there is a nice wooded courtyard area. The hotel's layout appears to follow the landscape but it ends up being a bit weird the way the restaurant and bars are configured. And much of the facility is not handicapped accessible due to stairs. Still the hotel is a good value.