Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

GOOD FOR PURPOSE

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It has clean spacious rooms. Super location Adequate parking space Prices moderate
Cons: Trained staffers to deliver excellent customer service
Location: Used for weeks on business
The major downside to this hotel is that it is understaffed. It has clean spacious rooms. Warm and friendly environment Super location (next to the train station) Adequate parking space Prices moderate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and value with fab staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel conveniently near the station (but on a busy road), Good sized room with big bathroom, Staff couldn't do enough to help, Room basic but clean and comfortable (if very warm), Good breakfast in the morning, Overall good value,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy £55.00 p/n maybe £35.00

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwich

Hotel close to the station

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Comfy, clean bed. Tea & Coffee facilities were provided. Right next train station so ideal for trainspotters
Cons: Have trained staff on reception. Information Sheet giving bar & restaurant opening times, breakfast times Fire Evacuation Information
Location: Don't know as didn't receive any information.
Little disappointing that the reception desk was manned by teenagers, who were lounging on the sofas in reception. Decor seemed dated although it was clean. It was fit for purpose as a one night stay but wouldn't have stayed any longer. There was no general information sheet in the rooms giving details of bar times, restaurant times, breakfast times or facilities in the area. No emergency evacuation information in the rooms. It didn't have a feel of a hotel, it felt more like a half way house/hostel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget value and service

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for its location, close to the station and where I needed to be, and also because it was a good price...you get what you pay for. I hardly saw any staff whilst I was there, although the few I did encounter were friendly, if less than enthusiastic. The room was basic, everything was clean and worked, except for the door handle that kept falling out completely! One good thing - I expected it to be noisier considering it's proximity to the station, but this wasn't a problem. Would recommend for cost and location, but don't go with high expectations.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Bridlington

worst hotel i have stayed in

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
wasn't given front door code so locked out for more than one hour no bell no answer on hotel phone number just rang and rang
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shocking

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
will never stay again. i would rather sleep in my car. it is one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by WAI KIT from H. K.

Nice staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is near the railway station, very convenient. The staff is very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by marlon from London

The bridge House hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It has just change too a new owner and was being decorated, the new owner was very nice and helpful and made a very good breakfast. The rooms were clean and tidy. if you just need a few nights to put your head down, this is just the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awakening

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Booked in two nights stay to see family early hours of Saturday morning woke by a police raid on the rooms above staff did apologise over breakfast but not what you expect