Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumaris

Warm and welcoming

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent service, wonderful food and wine in elegant surroundings. An unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely evening and comfortable room.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
My partner and I had a fantastic experience staying at winteringham fields. It was a delight to experience such a fantastic menu. Dishes were a work of art and tasted incredible. The Staff were very professional and friendly. The hotel room was comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Overall a 5* stay and can't wait to come back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

It was our Anniversary....

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had no hot water in our room ,the staff did not come on till 8 am ,so we had to wait,then at 8.30am we had too go a cross the courtyard to another room to have our shower. They gave us £20.00 off?.....And we both thought the coffee was not up to the standard ( not a lot of flavour and just warm . The food in the evening was very good .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Food was excellent but the room was not geared to business travelleers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - lovely restaurant.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Winteringham Fields so we could eat at the restaurant. The room was very nice and much cheaper than booking directly. The bathroom in particular was lovely with a very deep bath (room for two!) and two sinks. The meal made the trip worth it and breakfast in bed the next morning was the icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and food was lovely. However the room could of been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel, excellent food & service!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel was quaint, quirky and peaceful
Cons: Nothing
All I can say is AMAZING! Everyone should pay a visit at least once in their lifetime. Quirky building, excellent service and the food was "wow"
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Quaint and quiet

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Unpretentious. Log fires (so we were able to snuggle up, relax and read a book). Staff can't do enough for you. Food is fabulous.
Cons: Underfloor heating in the bathroom!
Location: Great location if you're in to walking (they provide a walking guide). But we just wanted to chill out and relax for a couple of days.
This was a 60th birthday treat for my husband. We stayed two nights and we would have loved to have stayed longer. Beautiful, comfortable surroundings and the food is to die for! Each course of the tasting menu is like a miniature work of art. Because they generally only offer a tasting menu (which is fantastic) we didn't want that two nights running. So chef put together a three-course menu for us on the second night. It was divine! We have eaten at several famous restaurants (Le Caprice, The Ivy etc) and Winteringham Fields compares very favourably. It was our first visit, but certainly won't be our last.