Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Outstanding location opposite the quaint Rail Station and adjacent to Ski Hire and cable car station. Simply outstanding, traditional,Swiss, homely Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Adrian M. Lehmann, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you liked it. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Altana Adrian M. Lehmann, host
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Family-run hotel in great location

Posted May 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Good price, value for money, and breakfast included
We (2 people) spent two nights at this hotel, which is located near the train station and a cable car station. Many hiking routes leave from either station, so it is perfectly located to visit the outskirts of Scuol. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and everyone could speak German, Romansh, Italian and English. We received daily travel cards for bus, cable car and trains to visit the region. Breakfast was included: meats, cheeses, yogurts, oats and muesli, bread, jams, eggs, and more! The room was cosy and clean, with lots of storage space. The bathroom was spacious, and the shower separated by sliding doors. During the night it wasn't loud and we didn't hear any noise from trains or cars. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant hotel especially if traveling by train.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the train station and an easy walk into the village. local free bus to get back to hotel if you do not want to walk back.
The best welcome , made you feel at home straight away. The food was wonderful both dinner and breakfast. The room was not large but very cosy and comfortable. The owners very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and history.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Empfang sehr freundlich. Zimmer, sehr sauber und gemütlich. Küche raffiniert.
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Oberrieden

Super Aussicht und optimal gelegen

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Tolle und aufmerksame Gastgeber, Zimmer zum wohlfühlen
4 out of 5
by Riccardo from Chur

Super gelegen und freundlich

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Schon vor der Anreise wurden wir sehr gut vom Hotel informiert und erhielten die nötigen Informationen. Natürlich sehr gut war die Vergüngstigung im Vereinatunnel. Im Familienbetrieb wurden wir sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Auto konnten wir mit einem kleinen Aufpreis in der Garage parkieren. Das Zimmer ist schon in die Jahre gekommen und nicht mehr sehr modern. Dennoch ist es sauber hat einen neuen Samsung TV, WLAN, und das Bad (Dusche) ist sehr modern. Die Einrichtung sollte in den nächsten Jahren aber sicher erneuert werden. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, hatte von allem und dennoch wurde nicht mit unnötig viel übertrieben. Die Bedienung war sehr freundlich. Da wir ein Skiweekend machten, war das Hotel für uns ideal gelegen. Die Bergbahnen sind zwei Gehminuten entfernt und auch der Bahnhof (Endbahnhof mit wenig Rangierungen) ist in der Nähe. Das Dorf erreicht man zu Fuss in 10-15min. Am letzten Tag konnten wir das Auto in der Garage lassen und noch die Skipisten geniessen. Rundum waren wir mit dem Aufenthalt zufriede
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016
Sehr geehrter Riccardo Besten Dank für die ausführliche Bewertung. Was die Zimmer betrifft so sind in der kommenden Zeit Renovationen geplant respektive werden nach und nach ausgeführt. Mit herzlichen Grüssen Adrian M. Lehmann Gastgeber
5 out of 5
by Fabian from Wallisellen

Freundlich, sauber und feines Essen

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Die Gastgeber und das Personal waren sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Alle Mahlzeiten waren sehr gut, und an dieser Stelle kann ich ach das grosse Frühstücksbuffet loben!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016
Lieber Fabian Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und die Bewertung. Wir freuen uns wenn wir Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen dürfen und verbleiben herzlichst Die Familie Lehmann und das Altana Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Service, viel Humor, sehr zuvorkommend

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel undsaubere Zimmer. Freundliches Personal. Sehr gutes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unweit von der Talstation

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels