Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marni

Comfortable & it has a lift!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and a great location. Variety of restaurants close by. Walking distance to many sites and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Value-Convenient Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is great for its value, People where very Helpful and friendly at the front desk, and a nice lady at the breakfast with a big smile that make You feel the day is gonna be wonderful!!, the Room is a small room with all the basics and comfortable, Shower and bathroom very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad with a reasonable cost and good access to city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was rude , she is in the service industry and did not know how to speak English so she came off very rude and unhelpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very sterile room

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Location: 10 minute walk to cathedral and main shopping street
Seems to be on outskirts of city centre but when you know the area better it isn't far to the shops. Clean room but nothing in it except a bed, one bedside table and a clothes rack. Also one chair. Good for a short stay but not if you want to unpack. Check in staff were quite rude but other staff were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Dietrich from Toronto

hot room

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night. The air conditioning did not work and the room was hot. Complained to the desk but the issue was not resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel that is ideally located

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Good value for money and good location
Cons: Have yoghurt available for breakfast and option of brown/wholemeal breads
Location: Walking distance (although very hilly) from all the popular tourist sites and the nearest metro station. Close to the pick up points for the city tour
We stayed for two nights for a short city break. The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff who were able to check us in early. Rooms were functional and can be noisy if the windows are open. Breakfast was plentiful but would have liked yoghurt as an option. Remember to take comfortable walking shoes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Excellent location, but small

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Excellent location, employées nice and helpful. They could improve the cleanliness of the bedroom. We had a problem with the shower and they fixed it. Internet service perfect. Rooms are small and they need some repainting. However, you cannot ask for more for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by Jayne from Skegness

Porto Sightseeing

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally suited for sightseeing in Porto.The rooms are basic but are a good size and very clean and comfortable.Excellent price.I would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Simple, we'll run hotel in central Porto.

Posted May 19, 2015
The simply furnished, modular in design hotel rooms are very basic but for a short stay are perfectly acceptable and well-worth the price. However all rooms face a busy street, so bring earplugs. Recently my room was on the 6th floor with a decent view of part of Porto and much quieter than on the first floor. The breakfast for 4€ was quite good and convenient. However, the young people on Reception are outstanding. All speak excellent English, accommodated my room requests and were invaluable in giving me directions to various parts of the city and how to use the Metro. Yes, I will stay there again.