Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Currently Paris

Nice Hotel - Good Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This is a nice hotel - clean, quiet and well located. Has a kind of 50's feel to it - you sort of expect June Cleaver behind the desk. The rooms are comfortable and the front-desk staff cheerful and helpful. And a pretty good breakfast - Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Oporto is not easy to navigate, as most people know. But this hotel makes that as reasonable as can be expected, and the city is worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed a little hard. Otherwise staff is great and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good and the bad

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was in an excellent location and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The biggest downfall is the quality of beds, we didn't know if we should sleep on the floor or the bed it was so firm and uncomfertable. On the bright side everything else was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Tired and dated hotel with attitude.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could do with refurbishment as we had quite a few issues in our room with loose fixtures and fittings. We thought the hotel staff were rude and unhelpful, especially when we asked for our room to be cleaned earlier than 3 pm.
4 out of 5
by David from Lytham St. Annes

Explore Oporto

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had one night here to visit Oporto. Heritage tram 22 stops outside in the square. Hotel not far from Sao Bento rail station. Easy access to food and drink in city centre.
3 out of 5
by Mike from stockport

Rude staff.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is good but I was really disappointed with the attitude of the reception staff. I booked and paid for a twin room even though I travelled alone, when I checked in I discovered I had been allocated a very small single room so I complained to reception.The receptionist told me that because I was on my own I could only have a single room, I explained that I had paid for a twin and expected to have a twin, she was very rude and treated me like I was an idiot and kept repeating the one person has a single room. Only when I asked to see the manager did she allocate me a twin room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and more personable. Update rooms.
Location: Good location. Close to San Bento station and sights.
Basic hotel. Good location, close to attractions and transportation. Small room, somewhat dated. Staff seemed distant and not friendly and personable. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Youghal

Short stay in porto.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights. Very comfortable and central
4 out of 5
by Rosemary from Cheshire

Good Location

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a very good position, the tour bus and tram was close by, also the train station. Good breakfast, bedrooms clean, and staff helpful.