Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this dump!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start from scratch
Location: Ni information
It Smelled. Black mold in air vents. Door wouldn't close properly. Heat would not go over 67. Staff didn't care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Our staff uses proper chemical to clean all rooms. Maintenance man regularly check all system perform as required. We take each complaint very seriously.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

never again

Posted Jan 22, 2017
never again Hotel room was very small and outdated. Bathroom was extremely small. Only one small window. Depressing and dark. We were "upgraded" to a suite that was shared with another couple (room 37A...in same suite as room 37B) Blanket had holes in. you could hear the couple next-door talking. Hotel was generally clean, and staff was friendly, but it did not make up for the dank surroundings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

Close to stores/where we needed to go

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and BEDS
Not a bad stay -- most important thing about the trip was the location, near Brielle, near the GSP, exactly in the middle of where we needed to be. The king bed was not comfortable. I like harder beds but this was uncomfortable and not pleasing. Suffice to say I was tossing and turning. The free breakfast is barely anything. My wife saw a few plain bagels, and 2 danishes, no coffee, nothing else. What a shame. The room looked good. Cozy. Overall, for the price, about $75 on a Friday, and the location near stores and all, I think it was a decent stay. I would not go out of my way if it were not for the location (my destination was a mile away). However, thank you for allowing us to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by SGL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time here and do hope that we will get to enjoy your company again soon!! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Friendly, Clean and Convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
My son and I were out visiting colleges and we needed a clean, convenient and economical place to stay for the night. Sea Girt Lodge was a perfect fit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by SGL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed and honest review of your stay! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and sincerely value your comments. I will pass along your feedback to other staff member as these comments are appreciated. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recently renovated and good value

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
recently renovated hotel sweet decor good office help close to stores and a few miles to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your stay at the lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at the Sea Girt Lodge. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and that we have met your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's the best hotel I found in this area It's very clean and most professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Sea Girt Lodge again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom was a little dated but extremely clea

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay there was for business it was very quiet and relaxing I will definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback which will certainly enable us to measure and improve our performance of hospitality services. We appreciate the time and effort taken by you and look forward to receiving you The Sea Girt Lodge with the opportunity to be of service to you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine except but I was sharing a space with room 1b. the walls are paper thin and the hicks staying next door had their TV on all night. I heard the Humana insurance commercial 30 times.