Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location was perfect. Room was clean and King bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea Girt motor lodge

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Outside of building looks very nice. Nice outside pool. Since it was a motor lodge and i was on the ground floor I did not feel safe. Anyone behind the building could look into the windows. Or even break into them. There were crickets on the wall when I woke up the following morning. Bathroom needed remodeling.. old looking but clean with nice towels and toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great little motel for the money. Room was clean and quiet. Hotel staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable lodging

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Noise curfew ,pool, room and parking.
Cons: Continental breakfast was fine but only two tables for two plus love seats. Need bigger serving and seating area was quite congested. Ate in room.
Location: Beach, shopping outlets, variety of dining.
We booked last minute and was very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Caldwell, NJ

Cozy Lodge in the Center of it All

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Decided to take a last minute trip and used Expedia for options. Glad I did as this was a great place to stay. Pleasant staff, large, clean room. Nice pool. Good location to everything. Very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice place quite and close to several restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The place was good close several restaurants and stores the only complaint I had was poor wifi service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Close to stores, great dining, and beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Stayed for a weekend getaway...room was comfortable and we were close to the beach and about a three mile drive to Jenkinsons boardwalk in Point Pleasant. Very enjoyable. Friendly staff. We will definitely be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by SGL, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dolestown, PA

Nice clean hotel close to beach and food

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Owner was a great guy and helpful
Cons: Wish it had a microwave in the room. I ended up staying 4 nights and a micro would be great. There is a community micro in ice room and in office.
Location: Lots of great restaurants. A supermarket around the corner. Great bagel place cross the street. And beach and bay minutes drive.
Clean and close to beach (few minutes driving) and the bay for crabbing/fishing. Clean pool. Wish room had micro. WiFi worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Milford NJ

Nice clean room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Except for the room not being available for check-in until an hour past the stated time this is a clean and comfortable property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms were small and dirty. Nothing worked. overpriced.