Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

9 day stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel was in a good location, staff were friendly and hotel rooms were clean and spacious. However the wifi was not always working, the hotel staff were available till 8pm and then we would be left with a security guard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal for a few nights

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location is ideal, cool neighbourhood and well located to visit out to all areas. Would certainly go back.
Simple check in, really friendly staff. Stopped off for a couple of beers and as a first-timer to Capetown got all the local information from them.
5 out of 5
by aladrian

Great Place in Sea Point, Close to the Beach

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely. Natasha and staff were friendly and gracious. Natasha was especially patient and kind. The room was wonderful lovely with every accommodation afforded. The only challenge was the WiFi, which was unreliable and inconsistent. Our music kept going in and out, or quitting altogether. Our phones suffered the same problems. The neighborhood immediately surrounding is not pretty, but is full of life and many conveniences. Let's not forget that the beach is two blocks away! Overall, it was quite a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent African Affair

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at Atlantic Affair on numerous occasions and have always had an excellent experience
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Atlantic Affair Sea Point

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing four nights. Natasha and Alice looked after us so well. Sea Point is a perfect base to go into Cape Town. Bootlegger on corner for coffees. Red and blue route buses stop on main road. Used public swimming pool on sea front .
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Great location very comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good. Floors not always swept but bathroom clean. Could really do with some form of shade on penthouse balcony
5 out of 5
by Tania

Fantastic

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic will definitely be back when in Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great stay, really friendly staff, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Gorgeous boutique hotel, prime location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Found my stay to be an extremely pleasant one. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. Rooms are spacious, clean, tidy and modern. Location is unbeatable in the heart of Sea Point
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels