Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing little hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Loved this place. Once of the best beds I’ve ever slept in. Would return for sure.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Lovely Hotel, perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect location. Near to all the local facilities. Sea Point was vibrant and lovely. Loads of shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Near the sea.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Best location

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Atlantic Affair hotel was very conveniently located, staff were fantastic we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Graham Dickinson from Wales

nicely appointed room

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
great stay. poor tv which was just too small given it was a decent sized room. didn't like the neighborhood
5 out of 5
by Riana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Antonio

Waterfront area of Sea Point

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Got a great price on a room, but offered no view as it was on first floor. The shower did not drain adequately and in a very short while bathroom floor soaked. When I checked in had a difficult time getting a Wi Fi network. The morning I left the Wi Fi went down in the entire building as did a lot of the electrical power. Myself and another guest had to leave out a rear service vehicle gate as electrical power to entry gate was down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, nice people, great location, very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The Atlantic Affair is a great little hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is security staff at night. The hotel is beautiful and close to restaurants and the beach. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will recommend to friends.