Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique chic with a few niggles

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were quite excellent in their service levels. The front desk manager is also very friendly and was quite quick to try solve our problems. One thinks she has to do this often. The room had an excellent bed, sheets and pillows. Good TV offering and great internet. The restaurant had a good menu and the room service was perfect. The rooms were serviced daily and all toiletries were replenished. Towels were cleaned daily.The in-room safe is large. The hotel is situated in a excellent location. Walking distance to the promenade and easy access to all tourist attractions. On the negative side, the hotel/guest house is small and so noise from the kitchen staff talking and slamming doors from other guests is quite disturbing although by 10pm all noise was over. The floors of the room were very dusty and looked as if they had not seen a wet wash in weeks. You only had to look in the corners and between the cables lying on the floor to feel as if walking barefoot or with socks on would be a bad idea. There was also a consistent smell of urine in the hotel dining area throughout our stay. This was quite bad, I'm not sure what was going on. Other than those negatives everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you very much for you stay at the hotel... I feel very sorry you were not having " the best " experience during your stay with us. For this my apologies. However we never had any remarks in the past about the cleaning and hygiene in the rooms and the hotel, as I am always hands on... never the less ALL feedback are always welcome... and we can definitely improve on all levels. Thank you and best regards Els
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Scottsdale, AZ

Perfect hotel, great value

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel close to the beach. Excellent service. Very good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Great breakfast, great staff, very comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences you could need.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Hong Kong

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Service is great here - personalized, genuine and high quality. Rooms are well appointed and the location is safe and convenient to good restaurants and a short drive away from the cape town landmarks. I have to specifically compliment the chef here - the breakfast was the best we had in cape town, staying at several hotels. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by FBB from Johannesburg

Superb!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Cascades is an amazing boutique hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are superb!! Although the bathroom didn't seem like it had been cleaned properly (I found random hairs in the basin & shower) I find it hard to hold this against them due to the lovely I had at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ilana from Washington, DC

Great stay!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly upon our arrival. The room was spacious, very clean and well appointed with modern amenities and a large balcony. Breakfast was delicious! Very close to the ocean and the Sea Point Promenade. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic place with great hosts.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, room amenities, staff
Location: Table mountain, Simon's point, V&A waterfront, wineries
Best place we stayed in during our visit to Cape Town. Close to the water and about 4km out from the V&A waterfront and thankfully less touristy. Wonderful patio restaurant and the service was excellent. It's easy to hop on a bus and parking was easy to find. Uber is available in Cape Town so it's easy to get around if you prefer not to drive.
5 out of 5
by SoWi from Belgium

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, kind and warm welcome by Els and her staff, extended breakfast. Fantastic service, very good adress in Cape Town !!!
4 out of 5
by John & Hettie

Chic

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Parking can be a problem. We only had "nibbles" as most of the meals on the menu (dinner) was not available. But it was good. Breakfast was awesome. The staff is really good and the reception when we arrived the best.