Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sylvester

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are a bit old but overall good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Clean, comfortable and great hotel in Sea Point!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
I really liked this hotel. The staff are amazing, the hotel is clean and comfortable. The only thing I would say is I didn't love the walk from restaurants back to the hotel at night. One night there wasn't a lot of people around but the other night a lot of people were walking around and I felt fine. I was alone so if you are with another person or taking cabs from waterfront or elsewhere it's a perfect hotel!
4 out of 5
by Phala

Convienient

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing great but does the job....

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Position and price
Cons: Toilet paper could be of a better quality
Location: Good position
Served its purpose - staff friendly and helpful......................................................
4 out of 5
by Henrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable mid-range Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Great location near the sea and central to surrounding amenities.
Comfortable mid-range accommodation. Best rooms are those with unobstructed views of the sea if your fortunate to be allocated one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, great location, great people.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The people! The people! The people!
Cons: If they could insulate the room against shower noises.
Location: It's right near Seapoint Beach, so there's that incredible promenade. Main Road is a short walk away, with great places for morning coffee.
The staff at this hotel are absolutely terrific. They are always friendly and can never do enough for you. The room was terrific - clean, well kept, new furniture, very comfortable bed. Just one tiny complaint - when our neighbour showered, we heard it through the wall. But that was all - just the sound of running water. We weren't bothered by any other noises. Oh, and our room was right above the restaurant, so we smelled the eggs in the morning. Other than that, no complaints and this hotel will definitely be on our list for any future visits to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by John from Port Elizabeth

Always a pleasure to stay here

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Tsepo (Front Desk), very professional as always!
4 out of 5
by Sizwe from Ladysmith KZN

Happy

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome,even got a free shuttle to the waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Posted May 14, 2016
Most of the staff are very friendly. Cleanliness really impressed us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Cape Manor GM, Hotel Management
Dear Yukis Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Kind Regards Nick