Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by T J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by teek from US

decent hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty decent. my main complaints were the shower was dirty and my room didn't get cleaned 2 days while i was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful night staff. Rooms need upgrading

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room comfort and standard / decor / staff attitude
From the moment you arrive and are told you have to pay to park your car in the hotel's basement carpark (why?) it sets the tone for a basically substandard stay. We arrived home late one night and the night receptionist refused to help us break a note to get change to pay for the taxi. Dreadful. The shower in the bathroom leaks which means any time you take a shower the entire bathroom floor is covered in water. The corridors are noisy so you will always hear people banging doors etc. A poor hotel. No amenity offered either for Marriott Elite members. Poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient position

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room far to small Not as good as Marriott hotels normally Water pressure inbasin very poor There were no signs that there should be water savings in Cape town
5 out of 5
by Carl from Durban

excellent location and value, friendly team

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
as good as expected Just some lipstick on the room mirror otherwise all perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location. It was great to be so close to the swimming pool and have super local cafes. Also nice to be the Clifton/ Camps Bay side of Cape Town. Staff were all friendly but concierge service was not helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy lobby but small rooms and poor service

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The place looks flashy, but the substance is not there. The rooms are small and lack any desk or chair. Moreover, the service is weak. A package left for me in the luggage room mysteriously was not given to me at departure and a follow-up call failed to produce any action at all. With so many other good choices in Cape Toen, avoid this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Perfectly situated near sea front.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We booked this off the Internet. It was our honeymoon and after 11and half hours from Heathrow we arrived at hotel. We booked a standard room but when we seen it in real life were very disappointed. It was iur own fault as we booked it but it was so small. We went back to reception and explained it was our honeymoon and we were staying 15 nights and that it wasn't suitable. We got the manager and he took into account it was our honeymoon and we were going to be staying so long. They upgraded us and we're so nice all through the holiday.in particular Gideon. Thandi and Issac.it felt like home from home. It is perfectly placed a short journey to the centre of cape town . About 15 mins by car . Would definitely recommend it. Pool/ sun deck is small but ok.
4 out of 5
by David

Great location in Sea Point.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. My wife's second stay. We would both stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the ocean

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but nothing special. My room had a small balcony from which I could see the sea, but no desk (why not?) I had to write couple of emails while there, so "no desk" situation made it a little awkward. The stuff was helpful, and I really liked the location since I wanted to do long walks along the seashore.