Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Lovely guest house with a swimming pool out the front. Amazing breakfast! Large room with a lovely big bathroom. Very hospitable staff. Will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Pepi , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money, convenient, great service

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality, service and location. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Cape Town guest house

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Gary and his staff are as attentive and friendly as can be. I have stayed here a number of times - and will continue to do so. The many rooms offer a variety of options, but I venture to say that they are all comfortable and spotless. Although the establishment is in a reasonably quiet neighbourhood, it is nevertheless within walking distance of shops and even the promenade along the seaside.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Bamako

Great guesthouse; good value

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in a relaxed atmosphere. The room size is exceptionally generous, and the bed one of the most comfortable I've slept in for a while. Regent Road, with a number of cafés and restaurants is not far away.
5 out of 5
by Jodie from Perth, Australia

Excellent must stay location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Guest House was very well located, so easy to get to camps bay (tourist area), to get to table mountain, the waterfront and even the city centre. It was less than 30mins from the airport. The bedroom was in excellent condition, very comfortable. No fridge but not essential. The pool was right out the front of our room which was handy and clean but was cold. The breakfast was excellent, all hot food freshly cooked to order and the rest was amazing. The help from the staff regarding the area was the most helpful which made the stay the best. Thank you very much it was a fantastic stay to end our trip.
5 out of 5
by CONSTANTIN from United Kingdom

Luxury for very good price and great breakfast.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very enjoyable . Thanks. With my wife and daughter. It was genuinely a relaxing two night break whilst we were in Cape Town on a very tight two week schedule for personal reasons. Select channels though only the analogue and mnet channel and couple of sports channels. Not a problem but for young teenager and so on not much selection for them. That aside it was brilliant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat and well located

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I have hunted all over Sea Point for suitable accommodation - and now I have found the place that offers value for money in every respect. A short stroll from Sundown Manor - 2 or 3 blocks - is a whole host of restaurants and shops. I would recommend this establishment to any traveller, on business or for leisure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK

lovely small guest house in quiet location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, in a clean well cared for guest house. In a quiet location, within walking distance of shops, eating places and the seafront
Welcomed by friendly staff member, shown to beautifully clean room spacious room with a kettle and tea and coffee. Very helpful when I needed to contact South African agent for my travel company,allowing me to use their phone for no charge. Good advice on where to eat in the evening, good breakfast. Would definitely use again