Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hilton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay at an amazing price

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel staff was great right from the start. The layout of the property is unque; there are four total buildings with common spaces and bedrooms in each. We stayed in the blue building and shared a kitchen, living room and backyard area with another couple - the rooms are quiet sound proof with private bathrooms. Large beds with plenty of storage space. Each villa has an honesty bar and wifi is available for a price per day. The location is absolutely perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended for couples

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this place to anyone. It was a small room and really small bathroom. It felt like the toilet was right next to the faucet. This is not a one bed hotel, but rather a two bed/two bath home converted to one bed/bath. It has shared TVs and shared kitchen. Our other room guest occupied the TV and Kitchen, so we could not use anything. There are no TVs in the rooms. t was loud and not to mention cricket noises and wierd insect noises. The other thing to remember - if you are not there by a certain time to check-in, eat breakfast, or check-out, they are not flexible. You have to work around their schedule. They charge for Wi-Fi - which is annoying.
5 out of 5
by Taryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but too much noise

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nice big shower
Location: Nothing much around, had to walk about 15 minutes to get to the beach.
This was not a good experience. Arrived for check in at an hour the place considers to be 'late' (7pm) and had to call for someone to open the gate and check us in. Waited at the door, in the cold and rain for about 10 minutes until someone arrived - not fun and I was annoyed. When I first entered I thought the place was cute and cozy looking with a big table in the middle and a kitchen where breakfast was cooked every morning. To my surprise, our room was right on the 'lobby' which was good because we didn't have to go up any stairs with bags, but bad because usually lobby = noise. Right on, 7am sharp the next morning the kitchen noise starts with setting the table and cooking...then the guests..with children... I stayed in bed with my headphones on and that was the only way I could get a few more minutes of sleep. So I immediately got on expedia and booked another hotel because I was not going to be able to take this for 4 more nights. Stayed there one ore night and then practically gave the place 3 free nights because they offered no refund. The other reason I decided to leave was because we basically were not very close to any shops or restaurants. The closest walking distance place was about 10-15 minute walk so we went to Camps Bay and never looked back. In terms of the room itself it was ok. It was kind of dark and had animal rugs and stuff and i am NOT a fan of that. The bathroom was big with a nice big shower. The staff were friendly so no complaints there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in CPT

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed it. Would have preferred a room with a bath tub. Also didn't know that our room would not be in the main house. Enjoyed it though and the room we stayed in was beautifully decorated.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Castle Rock, CO, USA

Honest Review

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Moses is a GREAT guy! I thought when I booked this from the Hotels.com site that it had "Free WIFI" and "Free Breakfast". It does not. The WIFI is about R50 per day and the Breakfast is about R90 per day per person. The location was a little bit further from the ocean than I thought it would be. When we checked in, they wanted my Passport number and credit card number, exp date and 3 digit code. I refused to give that information since we had already paid and they had no problem with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet Ocean View

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, spacious room/bathroom, furniture basic and "tired", comfortable bed with excellent linen, Lions room lacks air, i.e. no proper window, no aircon = steaming hot in summer, WiFi is advertised but not free, all in all good value for money
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Brooklyn, NY

Unique Decor

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very charming with unique decor. Comfortable and close to everything. Would stay here again.