Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Enormous rooms. Great to have fridge/freezer. Loved the rooftop pool and terrace. 45 minute walk to V&A. Loved watching the paragliders overhead. Beautiful walks along the coastal promenade in both directions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Outside is plain but inside is worth a visit

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient for all the Capes amenities with easy secure parking. Helpful staff wilth a good knowledge of sights etc.
Cons: Brighten up the exterior to not be overshadowed by the Radisson opposite
Location: Within easy reach of waterfront, stadium and red tour buses. No need for a car.
Plain exterior hides a well equipped apart hotel equipped to a high standard. Roof pool has views of signal hill and lions head whilst only 2 minutes walk from the sea. Plenty of secure underground parking. Enclosed outside dining and drinking area away from the traffic. Worth a try !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The room, staff and location.
Cons: Nothing. We were pretty satisfied.
Location: Location is close to the beach. We didn't have time to go around the hotel except the beach side so I don't know what else is around the area.
It is a very nice hotel. The staff is helpful and very welcoming. The free breakfast is very good. Very close to the beach and hop-on, hop-off pick-up place. We will stay here again and highly recommend it for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Good location but problems with the room

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Secure underground parking.
Cons: The stench of raw sewerage in the bathroom.
Location: Fabulous beaches and restaurants in and on the way to Camps Bay.
Reasonably nice hotel in a good location - a short walk from the beach and a longer walk to Camps Bay with truly great beaches and restaurants. Our main issues were with the room - there was an unbearable smell from the bathroom drains which reception said they would get sorted out but didn't. We also had a problem with the fridge which was so loud we had to unplug it at night. Again reception said that they would get this seen to, but didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv USA

Great Free Breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Only issue was bedroom was a bit cramped with space. Staff were great and friendly and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Domenique

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptionally friendly staff througout the hotel. Very good breakfast. Only comment is taht the bedroom was way too small compared to the area alllowed for the kitchen and lounge.
5 out of 5
by Wei Ping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jireh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

We will definitely return to The Hyde

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Safe parking in basement. Rooms are very clean and in great condition. Fast wifi. Breakfast was excellent; the chef even made a personal visit to check if we were happy with his large omelettes. Friendly staff at Reception. The only issue we had was that our shower head was leaking, but this was quickly fixed and we were given additional towels.