Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Key Largo FL

Wonderful retreat close to nature

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location on the coast. Rugged charm. Large window seat. Fireplace in room.
Cons: Most of all, the restaurant. Fair to mediocre food at high prices, with atrocious service. Ordered a wine, but they were out and did not say.
Location: The location is the stark edge of the ocean, with cliffs and memorable views. Hike, take pictures, talk, drink wine. Nothing else to do.
Came here to be close to the sea and the land. Great retreat. The two person window seat was a great joy, a place to talk and read with the roiling Pacific as a backdrop. Except for the restaurant, Sea Ranch Lodge is delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Sea Ranch Lodge

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Sea Ranch is amazing. Our second visit. The lodge is little dated but nice. Restaurant is very good. Great place to get away and unplug. No TV in room but they have WiFi. Great walks along amazing bluffs. Overall really great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: My room
Cons: I called many many times to make a reservation but no one called me back. EVER. Their online reservations system was confusing. Booked w/Expedia
Location: Walk on beach, get best pastries at Two Fish Bakery nearby, check out the amazing Sea Ranch Chapel.
It was a rainy weekend. Between showers I could walk to the beach and explore. When it rained I could stay very comfortably in my cozy room with the wonderful view and gas fireplace. Was very happy here. Supplies for tea and coffee and a mini refrig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Beautiful, secluded, with ocean views and trails

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cozy rooms, our room facef the ocean, we had a fireplace. Amazing views from any angle. We felt like we had our private beach. Dog friendly, great food at the restaurant. We went on a morning jog and it was great. I wish we had stayed longer. You can explore the other beaches nearby, relax, get pampered or be in touch with nature. Everything was green and lush. Eco friendly.
4 out of 5
by Trinity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
What a superb location. Amazing views. Attentive and friendly staff. Particular thanks to Mark on the front desk as well as the recently installed General manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro hotel with great view

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay here. Simple retro room and beautiful walking trails
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

If you don't mind hippy style messy and beat up

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This place is ok but really beat up. Our room had scuffs all over the paint and loose worn out windows and low quality everything for 300 a night