Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Sea Ranch Lodge

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Sea Ranch is amazing. Our second visit. The lodge is little dated but nice. Restaurant is very good. Great place to get away and unplug. No TV in room but they have WiFi. Great walks along amazing bluffs. Overall really great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: My room
Cons: I called many many times to make a reservation but no one called me back. EVER. Their online reservations system was confusing. Booked w/Expedia
Location: Walk on beach, get best pastries at Two Fish Bakery nearby, check out the amazing Sea Ranch Chapel.
It was a rainy weekend. Between showers I could walk to the beach and explore. When it rained I could stay very comfortably in my cozy room with the wonderful view and gas fireplace. Was very happy here. Supplies for tea and coffee and a mini refrig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Beautiful, secluded, with ocean views and trails

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cozy rooms, our room facef the ocean, we had a fireplace. Amazing views from any angle. We felt like we had our private beach. Dog friendly, great food at the restaurant. We went on a morning jog and it was great. I wish we had stayed longer. You can explore the other beaches nearby, relax, get pampered or be in touch with nature. Everything was green and lush. Eco friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
What a superb location. Amazing views. Attentive and friendly staff. Particular thanks to Mark on the front desk as well as the recently installed General manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro hotel with great view

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay here. Simple retro room and beautiful walking trails
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

If you don't mind hippy style messy and beat up

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This place is ok but really beat up. Our room had scuffs all over the paint and loose worn out windows and low quality everything for 300 a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away from the political media

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean, no TV
Cons: Beautiful view of the ocean, The windows needed cleaning
Location: Not much to do, no shopping , not many places to eat except at the Lodge. Lodge food is expensive but not that good . I had Rack of Lamb and it was f
I used to own a lot at Sea Ranch and love the beaches and the landscape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. Cozy!!