Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent views and we were in close proximity to the ocean.
Cons: Better insulation between rooms.
Location: Nice place to get away.
Didn't meet our expectations. Arrived late afternoon and the previous people's trash had not been removed from the room. (No big deal, just some paper wrappers and empty wine bottles.) As we settled in, the people in the room above us arrived and we could literally hear every step they took for hours. VERY IRRITATING. We decided to stop at the lobby on our way to dinner and were told by the desk clerk that we could move to an upstairs room with a fireplace since we were staying two nights. He told us to check back with him after dinner and we could move. After dinner, we went back to the front desk and were told we could get an upstairs room but it didn't have a fireplace and would be $20 per night more for an identical room. We decided to stay in our original room, but the noise from the people above was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great views, great room, no bathtub :( Restaurant, mediocre, and staff was not even nice, they were just "doing their jobs".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location to enjoy the beaches and hiking trails of Sea Ranch. Lovely room with fireplace and ocean view. No TV and none needed. Free wireless. Free parking. Perfect balance between rustic and luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great coastal views

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Hotel has great potential, incredible friendly staff with exception of the front desk. The restaurant is good with some of the nicest servers I experienced on my trip. If the Hotel adds a Spa with facility such as jacuzzi and steam room I would stay several days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, Ca

The setting

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The beautiful setting.
Cons: The room comfort.
Location: Driving up the coast from Bodega Bay through the local towns was picturesque. Driving the mountain roads south from Jenner was scary.
The location of the hotel right off the ocean was absolutely beautiful. I loved walking on the trails and the beach. My wife and I drove up the coast to Point Arean and down from the hotel to Timber Cove for dinner. The food at our hotel's restaurant was great and we enjoyed the ocean view. The hotel staff was excellent. The waitress we had on Tuesday morning was friendly and very accommodating. The only drawback was the room. The view was great, but the bed was too soft and squeaky. I also could not get comfortable in the chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Dramatic views of cliffs and sea

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Its location, its atmosphere, and the very large rooms.
Cons: The windows looking out at the sea need to be washed! But perhaps the lodge is trying to conserve water during the drought.
Location: Sea Ranch seems pretty remote, although there are houses scattered around the area near the 10 miles of hiking trails that begin at the lodge.
Sea Ranch is a rambling, relaxed, and appealing lodge perched right on the edge of meadows leading right to the cliffs overlooking the Pacific Ocean - from the windows of our large and extremely comfortable room, the sea seemed to be right outside our door. Our Scandinavian-style room had a huge bed with lovely linens, a gas fireplace, and great bathroom. We spent the days hiking long the cliff edge and eating delicious meals at the lodge restaurant, which is also attractive and relaxed in atmosphere, and also has an expansive sea view. For those suffering from vertigo, I recommend driving south not on Rt 1 but on Annapolis Rd to Scaggs Spring Road, winding inland through the exquisite mountain country-side, ending up in Healdsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
beutif location with terrific views of the ocean. Wonderful light and nicely done bathroom and room seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Menlo Park

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great escape, very peaceful. Tesla charger was a plus!! They have two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels