Ratings based on 2,594 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and only 17 minutes away from Sea World

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I would definitely use this hotel again when I come back to Sea World next year with my daughter. Excellent and friendly staff, the breakfast is nice their Texas shaped waffles are very popular. Ingram mall is not too far either and it was a nice weekend getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dall

More of a motel than a hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This place literally looks like a motel turned hotel. One of the towels was not even clean. The bed sheets looked as if the were not changed out. Cigarette burn on the bed skirt. Most of the receptacles were so old that you could barley plug in a charger without it falling out. All else aside the breakfast was decent and it was a close drive to Seaworld.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Nice room but....

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Stayed there for the nights. After the first night garbage was removed from the room but nothing else was done. Beds weren't made, towels weren't replaced, coffee wasn't replaced. We complained to the front desk and were told that they had received similar complaints for other guests. They did bring us new towels. There was a sticky spot on the carpeting next to the bed. Breakfast was sub par. The pool was cloudy, stuff was floating on the surface, as a pool corner myself I am able to keep my pool cleaner than this. The room we stayed in was a suite, it was nice. Too bad the hotel isn't managed well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, TX

cant ask for more great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
everything clean, pool was nice, staff very kind, breakfast was great. lady in charge of the kitchen was super nice and helpfull
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not trust the reviews or the pictures

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This Best Western was the worst hotel experience I have ever had! We made it there an hour after our check-in time and our room was not ready! He told us it would take 30 minutes. An hour later and we were still waiting. Finally get to the room and it's supposed to be non-smoking, however, it reeks of cigarettes! The linens appears clean, but upon closer inspection they were not. This hotel definitely ruined our vacation experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Famlies with small children, beware

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The bars on the second story railing are too spread out, children can easily fall between them. The matress was very bouncy and fairly hard. This is the second time we have stayed here. Both times we were on the second story. The first time we had an infant plus our other two kids, but this time we had a toddler and our other kids. Upon first arriving and climbing the stairs everything was fine. I set my 13 month old son down while i opened to door to our room and when i turned around to pick him up he had moved close to the rails. I noticed that he looked like he could fit between the bars easily, so i asked my wife and she agreed. My sons head, and thus his entire body, could easily fit through the bars. This is very unsafe. The bars around the pool are much closer together, but the second story is truly dangerous for small children. If you stay here be sure to keep your kids away from the rails. Hopefully the hotel changes these bars out for everyones safety. Breakfast was good, room was clean, beds were bouncy and too firm. Overall, we will not stay again due to the safety issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I prefer to stay in BW hotels when i travel because Everything is always nice and clean, staff is great and friendly anything you need they will help. It was very quiet and peacefully you can get there late at night and there's no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast and clean room

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Just perfect!!! And close to everything the room was clean and big
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

good hotel to stay for price

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: staff was good and breakfast was good
Cons: there are some signs of run down due to age but nothing major...
Location: there is mall near by but overall nothing much to do in around area..downtown is 20 km away but with good road access you are in 10 minutes in downtow
hotel is little bit older then other modern hotels but room is good, staff is good and area is good. external access to all room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Sea World and not too far downtown.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. The bed was a little uncomfortable but my room was very clean and overall the location was very close to each activity I had planned!