Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: near son's home
Great, great, great! I enjoyed the entire experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extremely accommodating!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Nothing.
We were there to take my granddaughter to Sea World. She looked at me at breakfast and said "Mimi, they treat me like royalty!" Food was way above average and very reasonably priced. All of the staff were super courteous and accommodating. Would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW area

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This was our second time staying here. The first time they were undergoing renovations and this go around everything was perfect. It was a little chaotic trying to get back from SeaWorld as the shuttle was being shared with other hotels in the area, but other than that it was an overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass, Texas

Comfort at a good price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room was very comfortable, which is the case everytime we stay at a Marriott. The shower toiletries provided are very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved the pool. Loved the food at the bistro. Great hotel for my 5 year old son & I to stay at while in town for Sea World.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel itself is really nice, very clean and in a good location. It was a quick drive to seaworld and to the River Walk. The guy working in the Bistro was extremely rude both of the times I was there. But like I said the hotel was great just wouldn't suggest trying to enjoy a meal at the Bistro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moore, OK

Clean hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, pool, and friendly staff.
Cons: Minor improvements with facility upkeep near the pools.
Location: We stayed here for it's close distance to Sea World. Loved it.
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. The first time was approx. 5 years ago. The hotel is very clean. Rooms, including the bathroom were spotless. The pillows were terrible, but mattress was comfortable. The televisions, like most hotels, were garbage. Half the channels did not work or showed "no signal." The pool area was great. Very clean. The indoor hot tub was not working correctly though, as the jets did not turn on even with the timer. It was just a tub of hot water, no bubbles, etc. The tiling around the base of the building separating the indoor pool and outdoor pool could use some work. We did order room service from the hotels Bistro. I ordered a steak and it was under cooked even for medium rare. They also didn't supply me with a steak knife, so I had to saw through the steak with a butter knife. Don't let these critics sway you, however. It is a very nice and clean hotel. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avarage hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Avarage hotel. Nothing impressive. Basic and cheap features
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very comfortable, we had 5 people in our suite. Clean and very close to multiple restaurants. Pool scene is very active
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean please

Posted Aug 2, 2017
the only thing I would recommend is for housekeeping to make sure they clean and take out the trash..