Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The location was great as well as the facility, room, and amenities. I just wish they had courtesy breakfast. Overall, very wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Be careful to look for whether breakfast is included or not. We believed we paid to have it included, and when arrived was disappointed to find it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on our property. We do apologize as breakfast is not included at the Courtyard and is not apart of our amenities. We do hope you had an enjoyable rest of your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Marriott Courtyard, as I was looking for a getaway and it was just perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review on our location. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco

unfriendly and time consuming

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My family booked through Expedia, when we arrived, we ended up paying out of our pocket and the staff was quite rude in trying to accommodate us. They took almost 30 minutes to check us in. The bed was super hard I ended up sleeping on the sofa. The carpets were dirty, and whenever I went into the bathroom, all I wanted to do was re-caulk the shower, it looks like a 2 year old did it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis,CA

detail to cleaning

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Cons: Cleaning
Although the room/hotel appear clean when you take a closer look it's not. I pulled a table out from under a desk and there was food on it from a previous guest. The ice bucket had the plastic bag and water in it from a previous guest and was never cleaned during my 3 night stay. There was dirt and spider webs in corners. It was one of those experiences that made you wonder just how clean everything else is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable room, avoid the hot tub.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
On our recent stay overall we had a very pleasant trip. The room was nice and spacious and the couch is a useful feature for hanging out. We did use the pool area on two occasions, on the first visit I got in the hot tub briefly and immediately after I got out I noticed it had completely bleached my swimsuit and ruined it. I mentioned it to the staff who gave no response other than to say the chlorine levels should be correct. Later on our trip the pool area was closed because of ventilation issues. The only other issue we had was regarding the television. There was an HBO guide next to the tv which led us to believe the hotel had HBO. Obviously we were disappointed to find out that was not the case on Sunday night when we wanted to watch Game of Thrones. Initially the staff told us they did have HBO and then later told us they had never seen HBO on the tvs and said they didn't know why an unnamed "they" had put the guides in the rooms. Overall I would stay in the hotel again, but would avoid the pool. It should be noted the hotel has a bistro where you can get something to eat and drinks in the evening but not what I would consider a full restaurant. I did have a drink which was quite tasty though. Staff was competent but did not have solutions for complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel close to Lackland Airforce Base

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location - close to Lackland AFB
Cons: Room inspections
Location: Lackland AFB, SeaWorld, close to restaurants
Hotel was easy to find and accessible. Close to a few restaurants within walking distance. Room was no replenished after first night stay... called down to front desk who responded quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I apologize that our housekeeping staff fell short of your expectations and we will do our best to insure this does not happen in the future. We hope to see you again and are glad that our front desk staff were able to assist you in a timely manner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Ok hotel close to Seaworld

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed for two nights as soon as I got there went to bathroom to freshen up noticed that sink was clogged full of hair then went to watch TV in bed and tv would not slide out like others so just turned to face bed could only see have of it.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Vet the room cleaning work regularly.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Upon our arrival for our 5 night stay the front desk was excellent as a welcoming intro to your hotel. The room was very nice and clean but as the days passed the room cleaner began to miss small items like clean drinking glass replacements, new tissue boxes, small stuff but obvious as the days passed. The front desk, day or night was wonderful as were the snack bar attendees. I know cleaning the rooms are a tedious job and I feel for the ladies who take those jobs nevertheless someone should check their work from time to time. I do not like to complain about such small items..
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't amazing!