Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only because of the location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Beat part is the location. Bed is very uncomfortable. Breakfast is very limited (no bread/regular toast as an example) and doesn't get filled often. But location is great if you are coming mainly for sea world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Bed was VERY firm. I woke stiff every morning . Very clean and nicely furnished rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Good choice

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I have been here before and is still a very nice stay. Bed was hard but room extremely clean and appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Sea World and great breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the breakfast that was included was delicious! We also enjoyed the free shuttle to and from Sea World.
Cons: The beds could be improved. I would even pay more if they had an air bed or tempurpedic mattress!
Location: Location to Sea World was very close and we loved that!
We loved everything about the hotel except the beds. The king bed that we slept in was not comfortable at all and the fold out couch bed for our grandson was terrible!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice hotel close to home

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Our AC went out at home and we checked in due to the heat.Hotel was nice breakfast was awesome but the beds were not comfortable and the TV did not work properly all channels we're snowy.the refrigerator in the room did not cool vey much I assume do to the frost buildup .For the money I paid for Marriott I would expect better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Hidden expenses and nothing special about hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed at this hotel on the exact same time last year. It was only 87 a night so it came out to $600 total, including the $100 deposit that I got back. This time, it was $129 a night, and the email said a little over $700 for 5 nights. I paid $900 on arrival, including my deposit. When we went to get our breakdown. They have all this extra stuff that you have to pay and I only got $40 back because of a daily Parking fee. Be honest with your prices up front so people can make decent desicions on where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

SeaWorld

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Greatest great great greatest great great greatest greatest greatest greatest greatest greatest greatest greatest greatest greatest greatest greatest greatest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good experience overall... the breakfast is too crowded and not a lot of food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Room was smaller but very clean and comfortable and up to date. Hotel was in a great location and very easy highway access. The breakfast was traditional free hotel breakfast buffet. The only thing that seemed sub parenwity the rest of the hotel was the elevator. Very slow. I was never in a hurry so it was not a big deal. Overall. Great value and would recommend to anyone going to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel hot breakfast and shuttle to seaworld. Family place quiet xxxxxxxcccccccxxx;;