Ratings based on 2,772 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

good location, clean but not great staff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I like the hotel, the location, and the cleanliness, but usually when I go out for vacation, I expect to have friendly and helpful staff, this hotel doesn’t have it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although it is nice that you enjoyed our central location, we apologize that you did not receive excellent customer service. An inviting atmosphere is what we strive to provide, so we will speak to our team about your concerns. We hope to win you over completely next time at our hotel. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: Control the humidity better. Our sheets were slightly damp, which made sleeping uncomfortable. Also, a room book would be nice with information.
Fantastic experience with this hotel. Check in was painless. Room was pleasant and comfortable. The toiletries are great. Easy to get to, and plenty of stuff around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We take pride in providing excellence in amenities, location, and accommodations and we are glad that we impressed you. We welcome your input, so we will speak to our team about making any improvements. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property but needs TLC

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Stayed here for the views seen online but only got a view of the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your insight. We’re happy to read that we provided you with a welcome respite during your travels, and you enjoyed all we have to offer. We eagerly await your next visit to the area, and supplying you with another comfortable stay at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Oct 24, 2017
After booking and paying for my room and receiving my confirmation, when my family and I arrived at the hotel they said they were sold out of the room I had already booked and they would accommodate me in another room slightly different but according to them bigger. We were tired and just wanted to rest so we agreed and took that room which did not seem big at all. My family and I always stay at a Hilton Hotel when we go out of town. This has been by far the worse and dirtiest Hilton Hotel we have stayed at. There were stains on the walls and curtains and there were ants in the bathroom sink every time we went in there. I paid for a double queen bedroom and in return I got a long king bed and a futon. I will never book at Hilton again before doing my research on that particular hotel. I was so embarrassed with my family. We didn't leave the hotel because it was nonrefundable and it was late at night aroubd 9pm when we arrived. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was disappointing to learn that we missed the mark on this occasion. We wish we could have addressed these concerns while onsite when it would have mattered most. We trust we can provide you with the perfect accommodations the next time around and hope that you'll reconsider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brockton, AL

Nice hotel and nice value

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Great staff, nice rooms, fast elevators, clean lobby, clean parking lot. Staff was very prompt to help and answer questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We're simply delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel, we continually strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service possible to ensure a great experience. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not as pretty as the picture

Posted Oct 6, 2017
So disappointed! It’s nice walking into the lobby; front desk seemed very helpful and made me think they were going extra mile to make sure we had a great room. Nope! I reserved a suite with a balcony, didn’t have any left, mmm. Carpet in hallway was dingy and outdated, as was the room. It was clean, but showed lots or wear. I would try the Hyatt Hill Country Resort, maybe it’s better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is disappointing, to learn that you were inconvenienced in any way while staying with us, or if any areas were not at their best. We will be certain to share your comments with our associates. We hope to welcome you again for another visit, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Close to sea world

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Really nice hotel super close to sea world. Just needs a little more update to the room my tub bath was rusty and the sink area to. Overall comfortable and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel. Our staff is committed to providing superior service and we are delighted that we met your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback and point of view. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texaa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
They didn't dust my room. And the staff had issues finding my reservation at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is apparent that we missed several opportunities to improve your stay and we sincerely regret the difficulties encountered. We would have liked the opportunity to address these matters during the time of your stay and regret not having the chance to do so. Thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice hotel, about a mile away from SeaWorld

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Prices at the restaurant. $39 dollar for two and it was a buffet
Location: SeaWorld
This is a great hotel. Friendly staff and an absolute beautiful decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed our location. Our staff is always happy to ensure guests enjoy a comfortable stay, and we appreciate your kind mention of their service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean at 1st sight but don't look closer

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: the distance to seaworld
Cons: fix the 'free wifi' better amenities such as adding a microwave clean the carpets more often
we stayed at this hotel due to it's proximity to Sea World, it's a 10 minute drive by car or you can take the shuttle service offered to the park, which if you don't want to deal with parking it's a great alternative and you save 20 dollars the good - the bed / linens were in great condition, clean bed and clean fluffy towels. the bad - the wifi is ****FREE**** BUT IT'S BAD unless you UPGRADE so there's a 3 device limit for the free wifi (ok, sounds reasonable) and the speed that they offer for the free wifi is awful. I only connected one device (an ipad mini for the kids) and i wasn't able to load any youtube kids videos, once i changed over to tether to my iphone the videos loaded quickly and with out any issues, and before you say well maybe the signal strength was week i checked and the signal was strong (about 50 dbm for those who know what that is) and still i was disconnected and wasn't able to load any websites much less media the ugly- the carpet was dirty! not stained dirty but dusty like they don't vacuum it often enough and if you looked closely you could tell that it had a thin layer of dust all across the carpet in the room we stayed in and also the hallway outside our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you were very pleased with our location, accommodations, and services. Please know we do offer mini-fridges for our guests to use upon request and regret that you were not made aware of this. For future travels, we do offer hotel specials with complimentary parking along with other options to help make your stay with us more enjoyable. Your comments regarding the carpeting have been shared with our housekeeping team. We look forward to greeting you again at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel.