Ratings based on 2,724 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Close to sea world

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Really nice hotel super close to sea world. Just needs a little more update to the room my tub bath was rusty and the sink area to. Overall comfortable and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texaa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
They didn't dust my room. And the staff had issues finding my reservation at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is apparent that we missed several opportunities to improve your stay and we sincerely regret the difficulties encountered. We would have liked the opportunity to address these matters during the time of your stay and regret not having the chance to do so. Thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice hotel, about a mile away from SeaWorld

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Prices at the restaurant. $39 dollar for two and it was a buffet
Location: SeaWorld
This is a great hotel. Friendly staff and an absolute beautiful decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed our location. Our staff is always happy to ensure guests enjoy a comfortable stay, and we appreciate your kind mention of their service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean at 1st sight but don't look closer

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: the distance to seaworld
Cons: fix the 'free wifi' better amenities such as adding a microwave clean the carpets more often
we stayed at this hotel due to it's proximity to Sea World, it's a 10 minute drive by car or you can take the shuttle service offered to the park, which if you don't want to deal with parking it's a great alternative and you save 20 dollars the good - the bed / linens were in great condition, clean bed and clean fluffy towels. the bad - the wifi is ****FREE**** BUT IT'S BAD unless you UPGRADE so there's a 3 device limit for the free wifi (ok, sounds reasonable) and the speed that they offer for the free wifi is awful. I only connected one device (an ipad mini for the kids) and i wasn't able to load any youtube kids videos, once i changed over to tether to my iphone the videos loaded quickly and with out any issues, and before you say well maybe the signal strength was week i checked and the signal was strong (about 50 dbm for those who know what that is) and still i was disconnected and wasn't able to load any websites much less media the ugly- the carpet was dirty! not stained dirty but dusty like they don't vacuum it often enough and if you looked closely you could tell that it had a thin layer of dust all across the carpet in the room we stayed in and also the hallway outside our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you were very pleased with our location, accommodations, and services. Please know we do offer mini-fridges for our guests to use upon request and regret that you were not made aware of this. For future travels, we do offer hotel specials with complimentary parking along with other options to help make your stay with us more enjoyable. Your comments regarding the carpeting have been shared with our housekeeping team. We look forward to greeting you again at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel, just wish everything worked!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Spa which I was really looking forward to using, was indefinitely broke. No matter what temperature to set the room to, I could never get it to cool down enough. This was in a lower-level room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We value your feedback, John. Our goal is to hit 5 stars for every visit at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, it helps us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great courtyard and pool area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay and has a resort feel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Duane! We are thrilled that our Courtyard was the highlight of your visit, and you could enjoy a refreshing dip in one of our three pools. We loved having you as a guest at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country and hope to greet you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Liars

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked and paid for a double queen room, received a king room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. When an issue arises for a guest, our staff works diligently to resolve concerns as swiftly as possible. Your experience is not typical of a stay at our property, and we will share your feedback with our team. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great experience. The staff was very friendly and room was clean. The outdoor scenery was nice and very peaceful. Poolside bar was a great addition to being by the pool!!! I liked the fire pit access for Smores after 8pm! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We cannot thank you enough for your kind remarks. Our team will be delighted to hear they helped make your stay great. Your recommendations to others are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great location to Sea World. Definitely geared to families!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback and for highlighting the excellent service you received from our dedicated staff, as well as our excellent location near Sea World! We would love to welcome you back to Hilton San Antonio Hill Country & Spa the next time you are visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great place to stay with family

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This place is a great option if traveling with family. Kids will love the pool and the outdoors. Complimentary shuttle to seaworld, which is very close by. Nice quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience regarding your visit with us. We are thrilled that you had an exceptional time here, and were able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle service for a family trip to Sea World. We look forward to your next stay with us at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country & Spa.