Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Disappointing experience, esp considering the price of the resort. Some, not all, staff were friendly but not very knowledgeable about the resort and restaurants. Other staff were simply blunt and unfriendly. We usually stay at Hyatt Lost Pines Resort, outside of Austin, and have always been so very impressed there. Will not return to Hyatt Hill Country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great the staff are very nice and friendly they make u feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Lacey at the Long Bar was awesome. Entire staff very friendly and attentive to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your raving review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit at Charlie's Long Bar. We are happy to know that our staff provided friendly and attentive service during your visit. We hope to have you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Not coming back . Old Outdated Disappointed I felt I was in a Disneyworld resort, And I did not want to go to Disneyworld.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you found our resort disappointing. We are a family-friendly resort with many family activities but we also have plenty of amenities for adults to do and relax such as a dedicated adult pool, our spa and golf facilities and on-property bar. We apologize if you didn't feel that you could have a relaxing stay with us. We hope you can come out in our off-season to get a more relaxing experience. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Paula was wonderful. She accommodated every request with a positive attitude. She remembered my name after check in and always greeted me by name throughout the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We're glad our staff helped make your stay more pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Great Getaway!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very upscale place that you couldn’t really appreciate unless you were there. Great staff and very clean rooms! Will do again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room was clean and well kept. Activities were awesome, lazy river, bike riding, Smores at night, golfing, etc. Everything about this hotel, great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Awesome! Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our various activities and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels