Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Not coming back . Old Outdated Disappointed I felt I was in a Disneyworld resort, And I did not want to go to Disneyworld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Paula was wonderful. She accommodated every request with a positive attitude. She remembered my name after check in and always greeted me by name throughout the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Great Getaway!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very upscale place that you couldn’t really appreciate unless you were there. Great staff and very clean rooms! Will do again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room was clean and well kept. Activities were awesome, lazy river, bike riding, Smores at night, golfing, etc. Everything about this hotel, great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Awesome! Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our various activities and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Check it out

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stopped on our way to Port A to begin the Harvey clean up. Wanted to check out the place for future trips with grandkids to SeaWorld. We loved it. Will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time on property and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The food in the main restaurant was terrible. Imagine Golden Corral, but for $25 per person! The pools were filthy.
I always imagined this as a high-end resort. Not so much anymore. The pools were dirty, The main (casual) restaurant was awful. Kids running wild everywhere without parental supervision. I booked a tee time using the course's web site, and they didn't have a record of it anywhere. I had to show them the numerous reminder emails confirming my tee time. We were told that the pool cabanas, which you can rent, were unavailable because of remodeling. Didn't make much sense, as this was Labor Day weekend. But there were people in them all weekend! If they are booked, say that they are booked. Glad we didn't get one anyway, because they didn't offer any quiet space away from the kids running everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your overall experience with us during your holiday visit. We strive to provide the utmost in hospitality for each of our guests, and apologize if we fell short of that with you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to rectify the situation and earn back your business. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Wonderful and Family oriented

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We really enjoyed the hotel and loved the intinerary for family activities. From the animal encounters and lazy river, kid pool, slides and movies at dusk, it was great we will definitely be taking a longer stay next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we greatly appreciate it! It is so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed activities such as Zoomagination, lazy river, water slide, and movie on the lawn. We look forward to your next stay and hope that this resort will be your vacation spot year after year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Well kept with friendly people

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The resort has a great atmosphere and the hotel staff were extremely friendly. They even allowed me to check out a day early with no penalty due to an emergency we had and I was so grateful about how easy they made it and how courteous they were about it. I would recommend this place to anyone. It's an overall awesome place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you with your early check-out. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest at our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Kids amenities and activities.
Cons: The free bikes to ride around the property. There was only one bike for our 4 year old and the training wheels on it were broken.
We all had a great time. The amenities for the children are great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kilgore

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Clean the pool and river
Was disappointed in room. Was late checking in, no room ready, requests were not honored. When room was ready it was literally 2 miles from the lobby. Was not the stay I was expecting