Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, worth a visit.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities and landscaping make this a great place to stay; love the nightly bonfires! There is only one restaurant on property (the gift shop also has some snacks) but rooms have kitchens/kitchenettes and there's grocery stores close by; I do wish there was a 'sit down' breakfast available. I only stayed for a couple of days because I was in town for business, I definitely plan to take the family back here. Looked like lots of fun stuff for kids and very close to Seaworld.
5 out of 5
by Amber from Chicago

Stranded but taken care of

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Due to the flooding in Houston, I was stuck at Wild Oak for an extra day they were accommodating and helpful on a very stressful day! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by jeralyn from texas

disappointed

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
the air conditioner didn't work , had to wait for maintenance to come and fix it, snake river was horribly dirty
5 out of 5
by Shelley from Texas

We LOVE Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at the Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch any chance we get, whether we bring the kids or its just the two of us for a weekend getaway. The rooms/condos are clean, decorated with quality items and so comfortable you forget you are staying in a condominium. The landscape and scenery are beautiful and there are multiple activities for the kids to do. We don't have to leave the resort.
5 out of 5
by Selina from Frisco TX

Amazing Hotel !

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was much more than we expected in terms of amenities. Definitely enjoyed our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort collins, co

Had everything!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We had planned to go to Sea World but there are so many activities at the hotel we didn't leave!!
5 out of 5
by elaine from Montgomery, Texas

Best Kid-Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We chose a very busy week for our stay, but Hyatt could not have been more prepared. Hope to stay there again soon--with a different set of grandchildren!
3 out of 5
by Kaytla from San Antonio

Great Resort! Poor Service.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This resort is absolutely gorgeous and family friendly! We booked the middle of February and the indoor and outdoor pool were open. The only issue we faced is there is no room service only self take out from their on-site restaurant. At the pool there are no waiters and not much assistance in general. We honestly felt like there was no staff around which made figuring out small things complicated. Overall the price we paid for one night was not worth the hotel service. We feel they could have accommodated much better. We understand that the poor service may be due to booking during "off-season". It is a gorgeous and clean resort but in comparison to other resorts in the area this one is falling behind. We will not be booking a family get away here in the future. Check in is at 4pm and check out is early at 10am!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great place for a little family get-a-way

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool and slide. Also the outdoor hot tub at night was so relaxing.
Cons: Hot water ran out too quickly so I couldn't fill the large bathtub up.
Location: Close to Sea World
Room was very spacious. We got the one room condo so my husband and I have our own room and the kids slept on the sofa bed. I wish the weather would have been better so we could have enjoyed the property more, but overall I would recommend and I would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Visit at Wild Oak Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the activities listed but we did not have time to enjoy any of them.
Cons: Not sure how renting a timeshare vs a hotel happened. I did not realize it was a timeshare until the sales pitch was mentioned during check in.
Location: Close to SeaWorld. The timeshare itself has a heated pool, lazy river, activites for small children, movie theatre, etc.
This was not a hotel but a timeshare. Although the facilities were wonderful, since we were conducting family business we spent very little time there. After a long day, we ordered room service but the food was to be picked up at the kitchen and not delivered to room like a regular hotel. The setup and the décor was great but the beds and sofa/chairs were not comfortable at all. We had to extend our visit one more night and the charge was over $300. We were interested in purchasing a timeshare at the Hyatt but I think we were written off by the salesman because I said I wanted cost and would have my Financial Advisor review it. We were not even given the physical tour which was part of the sales pitch. Instead they mistakenly sized us up and decided we could not afford the timeshare and dismissed us.