Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff was amazing and the friendliest we have ever had. The room was spotless and exactly what we wanted. Great hotel and staff to make a good trip great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel, excellent service, reasonable rates.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: see comments above
Cons: Two comments for improvement: 1) fix the locks on the exterior doors 2) deep clean carpets in rooms and hallways
Location: Great hotel conveniently located to restaurants, stores, shopping, SeaWorld and Lackland AFB.
Great hotel conveniently located to restaurants, stores, shopping, SeaWorld and Lackland AFB. Front desk (Derrick, Mark and others) and breakfast staff very helpful, professional, attentive and accommodating. Rooms very clean. Beds very comfortable. Housekeeping does excellent job as well. This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and I will definitely be back and would recommend to others. Two comments for improvement: 1) fix the locks on the exterior doors to patio, dining room and 100 wing. They operate only intermittently. Lots of patience and re-tries and they might work every 3rd try. Several other guests experienced the same problems. 2) carpets in rooms and hallways are overdue for a good shampoo and deep cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington Tn

In town for my daughters BMT graduation.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel and staff was great . I wish the breast was a little better but other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Seaworld, great staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Clean, friendly, fine breakfast with waffle stations. Great evening snack/ food offerings from 5 to 7 or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deming, NM

Nice Hub

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, aesthetically pleasing and comfortable. Breakfast was great with many choices. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.
Cons: Ventilation in the pool area, less chlorine and more towels
Location: SeaWorld, River walk and Trader's Village Flea Market. If you are willing to drive a little farther, Natural Bridges Cavern was excellent.
Staying in a hotel with two 12 year old boys can be daunting. However, our experience was fantastic. The breakfast had something for everyone, including make yourself waffles. The hotel was a short drive to town and the amusement parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel to stay in.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
A very good place stay in would come back. It had nice hot breakfast and the room was very nice. The pool and the hot tub was nice. Would have been nice if the room of the pool had better air flow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in San Antonio

Posted Jul 9, 2017
15 minute drive from Lackland Air Force Base Friendly staff well kept rooms and very comfortable beds. Everything you need is in the hotel and complimentary breakfast is served every morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I loved the hotel, everything is close by and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was nice. The only issue we ran into was parking. Other than that, everything went off without a hitch. The full kitchen was nice for keeping and reheating leftovers.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Excellent

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent..very nice complete with kitchen, stovetop, cookware, utensils..excellent super friendly staff..great location..hated to leave!