Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Clean room but I felt like the bathroom tub area could've been cleaner there was some spots of mold on the shower curtain and a the floor area could've been cleaned better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and apologize for the cleanliness issue. We will make sure it will get taken care of immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

I thought overall it was ok.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I prepaid for my room, when I get there they tell me I need a credit card to cover any damage that may occur. Although this is fairly common there was no mention of having to put a credit card up for insurance. Overall location was ok pretty much in the middle to all attractions. Construction horrible. Breakfast could be better so don't count on it to get you through the day. But I would stay there again!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by tracy nguyen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast. We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to see us soon.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Serviceable

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a decent if somewhat tired hotel; it is perfectly comfortable but not as up to date as other Springhill Suites I have stayed in; the desk chair swiveled but didn't have rollers on it, which I am accustomed to; could use updating but this is completely serviceable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. We will communicate your suggestions to the appropriate team. We look forward to seeing you next time travel brings you to San Antonio.
4 out of 5
by Hollie

Airforce BMT

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great for Airforce BMT week. Just go around 410 to Military drive it takes you right there. The kids enjoyed the free suckers. Walmart was next door. Housekeeping did not refill shampoo/conditioners/soap :( had to go to the front desk and ask each night)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that we did not meet your expectation during your stay, I will communicate this matter to housekeeping department to ensure this is an isolate incident.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
clean,quiet,friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars review. We glad you enjoy your stay and come back to see us.
5 out of 5
by Loren

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and up to date hotel. 15 minutes from Sea world. Close by to see restaurants. Quick and friendly check in was great especially since we got in late after being told out original hotel was over booked. Breakfast until 930. One morning, got there at ,915 there was lots of food and still bringing food out. Next morning got there at 900, hot food put up and hardly anything left. Overall I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We glad you enjoy your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Our breakfast hours are 6:30a-9am on weekdays and 7a-9:30am on weekends. We will communicate your feedbacks to the appropriate team member to ensure better service in the future.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again next time travel brings you to San Antonio area..
5 out of 5
by LaTwilley

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review.
5 out of 5
by Julieta

Great!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. We traveled over night and arrived earlier than expected but they helped us get in a room quickly. Super nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Tracy N, Hotel Management
Hello Julieta, Thank you for the five star review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again the next time travel brings you to San Antonio.