Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel was unpleasant
Cons: Not sure if anything can be improved
No towels were available in room, an old and almost opened soap was available for hand soap, there were belongings and trash at the back of the bed by the headboard (a sock and trash), water faucet looked dirty, and the pool was really dirty (there was mold everywhere). Overall, I will not repeat a stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brownsville, tx.

Needs serious updating

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Checked in and was charged an additional $50 deposit where it was not disclosed before. The hotel alone does not look like anything like in the photos. The carpets were very old and stained. I couldn't tell what was the original color of the carpet. Paint on the walls you can tell it had a lot of touch ups and walls were also with stains. I didn't see any roaches or ants so that's the only plus. We went to get ice and the ice maker didn't even work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't Ever Stay There!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
It is not a hotel, it is a dumpster. I had never stayed at a place like that. The rooms are old and dingy. Tv is one of those big old ones. The beds omg, you can't call them beds. Very old matresses. Horrible pillows, comforters looked dirty. Carpet was very dirty and stained everywhere. Air conditioned only setting was freezing. No dryer or shampoo. Hallway smoke detectors made whistling noise all night. Couldn't sleep at all I felt like I was in one of those hotels from horror movies. Don't ever stay there please!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice customer services.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I like the customer services. A lot parking lots. The rooms are clean. The air conditioner is really great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was nice stay at that price. I recommend it to others too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD! BAD! BAD!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No towels. 1 pillow on king bed. Wire of lamp taped. Didn't work. Had to ask for toilet paper. Sockets didn't work. Pool being 'serviced'. Smoke alarm chirping- they handed me a battery. No ice bucket. Coffee maker didn't work. Baby roach in new 'wrapped' coffee cup. Continental bfast was BEYOND cheap. 1 lock on door broken. Could hear ALL hall traffic. Didnt clean, take trash out, make bed. Stayed 3 days!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in medical center area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel had a smell of mildew. Not sure if it was from the humidity or not. The bathroom was super small, the whole place was just uncomfortable. It was not in the medical center area as advertised. I had to wait on the hotel staff to finish what they were doing to even greet me. Not a place that I would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
A/C was working really bad, not body clean my room and someone took some food from my cooler
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel close to sea world

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I'm sorry but I had the worst experience her , the air conditioner was broken it was hot and the hall way smell bad it was too small for the price I paid for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Good location but very poor hotel rooms condition

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice staff but overall the hotel need complete overhaul. Not staying there again