Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our reservation not accepted.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honor the reservations
Location: N?A
We checked in for four nights, and were told that they had only one night available. They would not honor the Expedia reservations !!! We left and had to stay 50 miles away!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice staff, sufficient breakfast, hotel needs renovation but supposedly that is happening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to say that .... Yes we are undergoing very much needed renovations . We hope to see you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The woman at the desk found us a room although she had no record of our reservation. The pool area was old, but clean. At least there were no bugs!
Cons: Everything about this place needs to be improved!
Location: Close to the highway
They had no record of my reservation when we got there. The elevator was broken. There were stains on the room and hallway carpets. The sofa in the room should be in the garbage, it was so gross. The "breakfast" was not fresh and the room they had it in needed to be cleaned. The bed was the worst thing I've ever slept in. The entire place could use a coat of paint, including the outside of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are undergoing very much needed renovations. I can assure you our breakfast is fresh . We hope you will give us a try back when renovations are complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, MA

Run down and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: the spacious rooms
Cons: if need of cosmetic upgrade and new bedding. Breakfast area seating should be shampood regularly or replaced with some that do not stain.
Location: great location near shopping and short drive to beach
booked 2 nights ... beds were very springy and uncomfortable, pillows were flat when addl' pillows were requested we were told there weren't any more. Water pressure in shower fluctuated between hot/cold and low water flow. Carpeting looked dirty and breakfast area chairs were dirty and stained. Hot tub was out of service as well as the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Don't waste your money

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Broken elevator. Jacuzzi not working. Unfriendly staff. We couldn't get pillows for the pull out sofa until the second night. When we went to get more towels for everyone in the room we got stopped in the hall by the cleaning lady, she wanted to know if we were bringing them to the beach. She should of spent her time cleaning our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Readfield, ME

a little scary on approach, but worth the stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the breakfast room.
Cons: just some paint ;)
Location: Just off the interstate but it was quiet in our room. We didnt check out the area, we were just passing through.
The hotel is being renovated, and looks scary when you pull in. i believe they are getting ready for a paint job. The rooms were clean, but could use some newer carpets. There is a nice pool, however it was a little too cold for us. The people are friendly, other than the guy when we first got there....it took alittle to get to understand his personality....the breakfastr room was awesome with waffle makers. ;) Overall a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We can not wait to be a brand new hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location to my travel destination was convenient.
Cons: Everything can be improved.
Location: Great location to shopping, food, and beach activities.
This facility is in desperate need of a thorough cleaning, and updating. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the towels were clean and relatively soft, but that's about the nicest thing I can say. A good layer of dust on every surface not regularly used, and hair still on floor where the mop had swiped. The carpets in the hall were nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok rooms, bathrooms clean, outside horrible.

Posted May 18, 2017
The rooms are decent enough for the price, shower, toilet and sink were clean. Clean beds and towels. The rooms are outdated though. The hotel is under construction right now and so it was quite noisy in the mornings. The bad thing about the hotel, is that the outside is fading, paint is chipping and the sidwalk in front is cracking, signs are old and need to be replaced. Other tham the outside appearance, it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Outdated Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Total update
Location: Hampton and Salisbury Beaches are close by
Upon arrival, I got my room keys and headed for my room. When I got to the room, the inside security latch was holding the door from closing so any could have used the room after it was cleaned. The room smelled musty or as it someone had smoked in it. I returned to the front desk and they gave me a second room. When I went to lock the deadbolt, it looked like someone taped over it and it did not work.. Also I noted that the rugs were stained, the pool was out of order and the hotel needed to have a major upgrade. I would book here again.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice size. Very clean and right next to lobby. The coffee is really good here also and the machine is always available and we'll stocked. U stay here when I go Deep Sea fishing at Eastmans in Seabrook. I look forward to a relaxing soak in the hot tub after a long day on the water. This is my go-to place to stay. And I look forward to the upcoming (needed) renovations that are coming soon.