Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Texas

Comfortable bed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was welcoming and provided very good service at both check in and check out.
Cons: Tell your guests that the room and key and tv will be disabled unexpectedly.
Location: The hotel is directly across the highway from a federal prison; however, it was close enough to sites we wanted to visit.
The room was clean, bed was comfortable, refrigerator and microwave proved useful. Perhaps this is a new practice; however it was an inconvenience...room keys are disabled daily unless you have the front desk set them for your entire 2, 3, 4 day stay. Also, the tv has to be reset or when you wake up in the morning, you can't turn on the set. Since I didn't know that was going to happen, I was unable to get into my room on day 2 and unable to catch the news on the morning of day 3. Inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel, good breakfast,close to restaurants.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff was professional and helped us to get a room downstairs. No elevators...
3 out of 5
by Thibault

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from El Paso Tx

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was super attentive and friendly and the hotel was very nicely decorated and clean! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerk on Friday was really friendly and courteous and I really give him a compliment for great customer sevice.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from CT

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was the right price, and was comfortable. The pool was a little bit dirty, but not bad, and the one time hot tub had been turned into a tree planter. Either way, it wasn't a bad place and the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Dallas, Texas

A little get away, Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, friendly staff and the breakfast was more than waffles. The hotel was convenient and served the purpose, vending machines on the 2nd floors only, no problems nor issues. Enjoyed our stay, the price can be at a better rate, its located directly across from a federal prison which could be convenient if visiting an inmate, we noticed the signs while driving in. There is a Wal-mart about 5 miles east of the hotel. Minimal places to eat unless you go out looking. Travel east on 175 to locate dinning locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels