Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
we will stay at this hotel now, every time we visit family in Sunderland. Lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Spa paradise by the sea.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: local staff who took pride in their work.
Cons: very little, even the weather was perfect!
Location: Beamish Museum is a must, definitely allow the best part of a day for this. We went to Lindisfarne and also the North East Coast.
The hotel and grounds are beautiful and well cared for. We were greeted by staff who were extremely friendly and helpful and take pride in their hotel. This became evident that all the staff we met had the same attitude. There is even a "secret tunnel" to the spa which is a delight. We were delighted with the food and service and any breakfast combinations were not too much trouble to create. Overall this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Another perfect stay at Seaham Hall

Posted Jun 2, 2017
As the last time we went we got upgraded to the lovely Executive Suite (21) we feared a "regular" Garden Suite wouldn't be as good but it was just as beautiful but in a different way. The lovely patio was a great place to have room service breakfast outside and to have a drink in our robes in early evening. Staff were, as always, great. Some of the other customers in the spa were a bit odd/gross (odd-one guy took a shower radio into the steam room, spoiling the atmosphere somewhat. Gross-eating an orange in the sauna and leaving the peel in there) but the hotel cannot really be blamed for their guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Top class

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice, clean and tidy with excellent service from the polite staff who couldn't do enough for us. Pricy but well worth it for a treat or special occasion. Spa is great and the treatments we received were very good.
5 out of 5
by Angus

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant menu was short of vegetarian options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Lovely will be going back every year !

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Beautiful hospitality treatments excellent beautiful rooms amazing food. 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great rooms. Spa facilities lovely. Restful break. English breakfast and smoked salmon at breakfast would benefit from top quality ingredients. Tasting menu at dinner overpriced. Spa restaurant tasty and good value. Staff all welcoming and helpful. Would happily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Shields

Heaven

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, the ozone restaurant is just fantastic, the rooms are so well decorated and comfortable the beds are world class.
Cons: I could not find anything to criticise the hotel. They have thought of everything in my opinion.
Location: Generally you would not want to leave the hotel but the beach is good for a walk to get the sea air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Best hotel in Sunderland

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel, could do with a bit of tlc in places but overall very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

five stars for sure, beautiful property,

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous. Great service, exquisite rooms. World class SPA. Truly lovely design hotel. Staff is very helpful and warm. Bars and restaurants are highly styled contemporary. Gardens and outdoor spaces immaculate and furnished beautifully. this is a hidden gem of a property and a great value as well.