Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Shields

Heaven

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, the ozone restaurant is just fantastic, the rooms are so well decorated and comfortable the beds are world class.
Cons: I could not find anything to criticise the hotel. They have thought of everything in my opinion.
Location: Generally you would not want to leave the hotel but the beach is good for a walk to get the sea air.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Leeds

Perfect!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: spa,pool,gym ,hot tubs,bed,bathroom,bedroom
Cons: staff need training in ambience,being genuine and communication
Location: no idea as spa enough
LOVELY SPA,although the standard has dropped since my last visit 10 yrs ago,dirty air vents,hairs and dirt in cup holders on gym equiptment not what I expected,the spa is much more tired ,needs tidying up,hotel ,lovely room,staff noisy...takes away from the serenity of the place,no ambience in hotel,seemed empty,ozone restaurant food good and staff good in there,poor hotel reception staff,not told how to use spa or that we had to fill in a form at spa,went wandering in to be shouted back by spa reception staff to fill out a form,staff robotic im afraid,...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel with fabulous spa!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The spa- both the selection of pools and heat rooms and the treatments.
Cons: Staff local knowledge - Seaham ( Tommy sculpture ) and Durham (Lego cathedral ) very limited. Restaurant not a special as previously
Location: Easy access to Durham and the coastal roads.
Having eaten here a few years back, I was determined to return to stay! This is not a cheap place, and the pricing structure seems overly complicated, but the rooms are gorgeous and the spa facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd restaurant

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't like the dress sense of the guests wearing dressing gowns/slippers at NIGHT time evening meal in the 2nd restaurant. Three quarters of the diners dressed like that put us off going back to dine there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply the best!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We regularly stay at Seaham Hall as it's the best hotel & spa in the region. The staff are always so attentive and happy to help. The food is always incredible and they never skimp on portion size either. The rooms are beautifully designed and so private. 5 Star
5 out of 5
by John from Darlington

Perfect in every way

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect in every way. Excellent Hotel,food and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and staff can't do enough for you highly recommended and will be going back in the not so distant future.the spa is lovely and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Newcastle upon Tyne

Amazing!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing!!! The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The room was out of this world, the bathroom was fantastic and I loved the rain shower. No negatives to say about our stay,definitely worth a stay and we will be going back. Five star all round!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Fabulous

Posted Nov 22, 2015
This is my 5 visit to the hotel and first since it has new owners and what a difference. Staff excellent and the Christmas market in the spa was a nice touch.