Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Local kippers for breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Kippers. Helpful reception that included finding a secure place for my bicycle.
Location: See above
Very good standard of the essentials such as cleanliness, and comfort which made for a sound night's sleep. Room was a good size with a reasonably pleasant view across the wide road from my room at the front. Downstairs was a bar and restaurant which was fine and convenient (I just had one swift pint), and importantly, not a source of noise disturbance, even though I took an early night. Other restaurants and a pub (good for lunches and more local kippers) were a short walk in the direction of the harbour (hence the herring fame of the place) and nearby beaches. A smashing little town, for which this hotel is very good value.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Cumbria

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel with staff who went out of their way for an early check in, handy for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Not recommended for the price and if you want to r

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very cramped. Faulty basin taps and very cramped position. Noisey and not enough no smoking signed areas. Smoke alarm went off at 1.50 in the morning an we had to wait on the carpark for sometime in our night wear in very cold weather, because of smokers.The town is a good base.
4 out of 5
by george from liverpool

Good value in Seahouses

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find hotel, good parking and attentive staff. Some rooms are above the coffee shop next door which may be a pain in the cold and rain. Wifi in these rooms (mine at least) was very weak so you will need to go into the bar to get a good signal. Room was clean and bright and small tv worked fine. Didn't eat at the hotel, it was very busy with diners who seemed happy with their food. Seahouses has several fish reataurants, an Indian reataurant and at least two other pubs. I ate in the Bamber Castle Inn, good selection and reasonable prices, great staff too. Breakfast was not until 8am so did not have chance to sample this.
5 out of 5
by Colin Marshall from Gateshead

The Links Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Service was fantastic. Everything was exactly as it should be. The staff were great nothing was too much trouble. Food in the restaurant was 5*. Had a great time. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
by Smith from Stoke on trent

Fantastic service food brilliant

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great weekend at the links hotel food good rooms good
4 out of 5
by Ron from Newcastle upon Tyne

Home from home.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Nice big double bed. Good food. Helpful staff.
Cons: Car park rather small.
Location: Good for stop-off on the way to Scotland, also handy for visiting the Farne Islands.
Nice comfortable feel to the hotel. Pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast (full English sets you up for the day!).Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by RJW from Manchester

Just right for a short break

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
I can't think why this hotel is only 2 star, unless it's because it hasn't got a fully manned reception desk. I've stayed in much worse 3 star hotels! The staff were really pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was quite large, although the shower cubicle was a little on the small side. Also I couldn't find a shaver power point, but that didn't matter as I wet shave anyway. The restaurant was excellent. Not only did it have the best and varied menu in Seahouses and very reasonably priced. The portion were large and well cooked (the starters were enough for a main course!). Breakfast (ordered the evening before) was always on time and just as good, with similarly large portions. A good location for boat trips to the Farne Islands and Holy Island from the working fishing harbour (good supply of fresh seafood to take home - try Swallows Fishmongers for crab and kippers!). Also handy for the bus (Arriva X18 Berwick - Newcastle) to Bamburgh Castle.
4 out of 5
by Dave x 2, Hazel and Jenny. from Malton, N. Yorks

Great food

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
The breakfasts and dinners are excellent with staff willing to please.The location is excellent for those who prefer to be a little away from the action. Rooms are of a good standard and we would rate the overall service and standards as somewhat better than the 2 star rating. Would certainly use again and have already recommended to friends.