Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Pleasant and close to amenities and seaside

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: No complications easy book in.
Location: Very close to Main Street and seaside, also there was a golf course near by.
Short stay with my son who is 9, we were delighted to get a double room plus a twin room attached, bonus. Great for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Well located hotel in Seahouses.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Waiting and bar staff were very good. Sorry could not say the same about the food, had French onion soup which was hot water with onions totally tasteless worst I have ever had. Their was German family seated next to us I noticed they used loads of pepper in their soup. The main course was no better totally bland left most of it. The toilet in our room was long and narrow goodness knows how an obese person would manage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Close to our family camping in Beadnell.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent food available, peaceful and clean. Bathroom modern and perfect. Good tea/coffee making facilities. Value for money.
Cons: Mattress was not very comfortable (too hard) for us but may have suited someone else.
Location: Wonderful walking opportunities. Close to shops, Harbour and all restaurants. Beautiful beaches to visit. Children enjoyed many water sports.
Within walking distance of family camping in Beadnell. Handy for all shops and Harbour in Seahouses. Rooms adequate, clean and comfortable. No views but quiet. Food excellent, both evening and breakfast, special deals for winter. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Nice hotel I good location for beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: staff, food and location
Cons: Maybe sandwiches or snacks available after 9pm when they stop serving food.
Location: great location for the beach and visiting Farne Islands, Bamburgh, Alnmouth
we only stayed one night to attend a wedding nearby and the staff could not have been more helpful. they went the extra mile to ensure your needs were met. The food was excellent and everywhere was exceptionally clean.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

A night club hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The room we where in had a very small sink with a shelf above it which made it very difficult to wash in it or even clean your teeth. Apart from that the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Very comfortable hotel,

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean, good food and friendly efficient staff
Location: The hotel is close to the centre of Seahouses
The bedroom and bathroom were both very clean. The breakfasts were excellent and in the restaurant a good choice of reasonably priced meals. There was a lot of food on the plate for both the starter and main course
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bank holiday weekend stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Room comfortable.
Cons: Change the waiting staff.
The waiting staff are dreadful. They have no care or concern for the guests. EVERYTHING was a chore met with a frown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel, Great Hospitality and Restaurant!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ocean trips to see Seals and Puffins, Golf, Tidepooling and Castle Viewing!!
Seahouses is the perfect Northern England Costal Town and this hotel sits right in the middle of it. Right below it is a 5 Star Restaurant and and Pub. The accommodations are clean and classic, while fairly priced. Frances, the Owner/Manger is kind and the staff follows her lead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington, Co. Durham

Basic, Clean, some hickups

Posted Apr 27, 2017
On arrival, bar staff greeted us with "You're not on our list" and left us standing waiting ages in busy bar until resolved. Breakfast staff confronted us with "You're only down for a room only & no breakfast". I said "I've paid up front for both b&b". Who needs that sort of distress when you away to relax and enjoy a break? Both things got sorted, but they should get their facts straight first b4 speaking so to guests.