Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A winner

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
We had reservations at an Airbnb for 3 nights but left after one night because of its filthy condition (even my husband wouldn't take a sower there). Thankfully, we were able to book our last two nights at the Hampton Inn. The staff warmly welcomed us and got us into a room asap. I could have kissed the clean floors! The complimentary breakfasts were an added bonus. Thank you for everything Hampton Inn!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Was a bit of a drive to the Long Beach Convention Center but doable. Hotel was in a good area, was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
good location for an overnight visit to CSULB. clean, friendly staff and spacious room. The only surprise was we were never told there will be a security charge (to be credited at a later date) added to our credit card and found out after we received our bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay for the breakfast.

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
I travel about 6 days a month and have never been to a hotel with such an awful breakfast. The hot food was cold and the milk was room temperature. The pan with scrambled eggs was half filled with water. I hope the person that normally prepares the food was on vacation and they had a fill in preparing it.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast needs some work.
5 out of 5
by Evan

Great, reliable hotel for a family vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed with my wife and teenage son while visiting family in Seal Beach and LA. The Hampton Inn was a great home away from home. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was quite spacious, and the bed was King-sized! My wife and I used the fitness room every day. The hotel is very close to the 405 Freeway, and a short drive to downtown Seal Beach--perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Easy in & out; excellent breakfast bar (robusto coffee especially) w/REAL scrambled eggs & a different meat/side every day, AND spread-out seating in a large room. My "go to" place for Xmas holidays when I visit my nearby cousins.