Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice and quiet. No loud TV or parties.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff. The cleanliness of the room and hotel in general.
Cons: Heat and Chill the pool!
Location: All of Amish Country is very close .Cincinnati East Gate Shopping Center is within driving distance.
All of Amish Country is very close .Cincinnati East Gate Shopping Center is within driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miranda from Clifton Park NY

Very Accommodating

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Unexpected last minute booking and trip for funeral. Staff was very flexible with getting us in before check in so we could rest and clean up after our long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland mi

Posted May 10, 2015
Good experience, very nice staff and breakfast was great! Would book there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Charles Town, WV

Nice stopover

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stop during cross country motorcycle trip. A good place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luckey, OH

Close to Serpent Mound

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfy and it was great to find a fridge and microwave in the room. The outdoor pool area was perfect to do some star gazing.
Cons: There wasn't an elevator - which could be a problem for people that have difficulty going up & down stairs. This was not a problem with our group.
Location: We enjoyed visiting the Serpent Mound and dinner at Murphin Ridge Inn. There is a McDonald's & Subway close by.
We chose this hotel as it was near Serpent Mound. Check-in was quick and friendly. The hotel looks like it has been recently refurbished and was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loren from bowling green

money saver

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was fresh and enjoyably filling, room was clean, bed was very comfortable!slept like I was home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gail from Seaman

Good

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
I was there for the funeral of my brother, so it was not a happy visit. The hotel made it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from Fernandina Beach, FL

Great place, feel so welcomed!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The people who work there are the nicest! We always feel at home because of them. Breakfast is good too! Everything needed is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Springfield ,OH.

M trip

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Room & bed both fine also. B'fast better than anticipated. Check in person friendly ,so I'll give the Inn an A,not fancy, but good value for price, especially considering it's in a small town in the country.