Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice view - Comfortable bed!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We had a quick overnight stay at the hotel. Check in went smoothly, room And bathroom was quite large with a good view on the 19th floor. Bed was super comfortable. Late check out at noon was wonderful. We had evening cocktails in the lounge - waitress was less than friendly but the fireplace and delicious drinks made up for it. The Cosmo’s were delicious! We had left our phone behind and someone turned it in to security- which was awesome! We were so thankful. They have valet parking just be sure to text them at least a half hour before you want your car - takes about 35mins. Easy access to 93. Hotel also has room service and a Starbucks as well as another restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrentham, MA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I have been staying there for many years always great service and The staff is always accommodating, room is always clean not noisy easy checking in easy check out. A lot to do around the area great as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Little issues with valet with clarification of rates. Valet did misplace my car keys for some time and if I didn't approach the hotel services, I would've been waiting for more than a half hr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury MA

Extreme Brewfest 2018 Boston

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Location
Perfect location for the seaport area in Boston! Many of us stayed here for the Extreme Brewfest at the Seaport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in the Seaport area

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: location, comfortable beds
Cons: free wifi, faster checkin
The valet parking was fast on drop off, but a bit slow on leaving. Check in was slow as we had been told ahead of time that we could have adjoining rooms, but when we got there that was not the case. They did make sure we were on the same floor, but no other offerings were given. One room was very clean, but the second room had a dirty pillow case... but there were extras so we did not complain. I tried to get a bagel at 10 pm from room service, but they would not break from the "breakfast only till 11 am" rule and the room service options are limited. We only stayed one night so we did not take advantage of other hotel amenities. I feel all hotels should give free wifi, but this one did not. There is a Starbucks in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great location, and an overall very nice hotel to stay at! It's my go to place in the Boston seaport area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Deceptive tactics to trick you into staying there

Posted Jan 29, 2018
I reserved a room at this hotel on Expedia with free parking included in the room package option I selected that cost $20 more. My car was already in the garage next door that they said they used but at check in but they told me to take my car out and give it their Valet so I could get the parking deal. In the morning they charge a full $55 for me valet parking saying they never heard of the parking offer, they give me smug looks and offer to do nothing to correct the situation like somehow it’s my fault for purchasing something that was offered that I thought was a good deal and the reason I booked at this hotel. So they got me to book with a lower price for room and parking that in the end they did not honor, blaming first me, then saying I must have be looking at a different hotel then saying it’s expedias fault. Taking no responsibility or calling their business partner Expedia to try to rectify. Even their check in person told me sure park my car with valet and it’ll be fine. So instead of comping me the parking with a manager or taking care of their mistake to somehow make me happy, they pretty much tell me their customer to go eat crap and let me walk out of there fumeing angry after I very clearly expressed my displeasure at their incompetence. These are just shady business practices where customer satisfaction is a zero priority for them, or trying to make a bad situation better. Aloft and other hotels right up the block have Freeparking btw and are nicer newer hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great room, great view. Easy check in and a beautiful room, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Nice location very convenient to restaurants shops and waterfront. Huge rooms, nice lap pool, gym and hot tub. Good value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room next door was rowdy all night, there was 6 or 7 people up. Single bed wasn’t an option so it changed our rooms view was was okay but not great like I had hoped. No parking. The parking garage was confusing and too expensive for a day. Overall it was okay, nothing much to rave about.