Ratings based on 3,384 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
This is our third year staying here. The experience gets better each time. we'll see you next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Clean and modern. Decent selections on the menu in the hotel restaurant, great gym, and decent pool. Staff was friendly and accommodating- top notch.
Cons: Maybe upgrade to softer, more comfortable beds- queen size options.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants, a children's innovation park nearby, and shopping (LLBean opening soon, CVS, etc) within walking distance.
Nice hotel, with a friendly welcoming. Kids received a welcoming snack and choice of toy from a "treasure chest." In the room, beds were double, not queen, so a little "small" compared to what we're used to, and they weren't very comfortable. The view was decent, with a glimpse of water, but some rooms have waterfront options. There was a cozy little pool with pool toys, and the gym was well equipped, but children under 16 were not allowed to use the equipment. Health center/ spa offered exercise classes- nice! For those without children, great choices! No tips are expected- it's a non-tipping establishment. We felt a little guilty about it, but enjoyed saving a few bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel right on the seaport

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Beautiful hotel right on the water. There’s tons to do. Room was beautiful staff was great and we had an amazing time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Check-in blues

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: nice size rooms
Cons: Reception!!
Location: The Barking Crab and Gather, 2 great restaurants within 10 min. walk from hotel.
Overall, I would rate the hotel as excellent. Maybe some would find a tad far from the animation downtown. I did take issue with the woman that checked us in. I would have to say that her attitude was borderline rude. She basically recited the 'courtesies' without any conviction or friendliness, much less joy. I understand that it is not always an easy job but as the frontline to the hospitality business, it's your job!!! We got lost on the way to the hotel parking lot because she rapid fired the directions and almost rolled her eyes when we had to have her repeat the directions. Sorry but this was our first time driving to Boston so we didn't bother to ask her a 3rd time!!! This person definitely needs to be reassigned!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Unexpected

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Very kid focused. They made our young children feel right at home.
Cons: The pool could have more chairs, but that is digging deep because the place was great.
Location: We ubered to the MFA, walked to the ICA, Ubered to the North End and enjoyed the waterfront walk.
Perfect place to stay with family. The staff could not have been more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time here and just as good as the first!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Excellent hotel. Great location. Staff is amazing. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Gym and pool are wonderful too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
From check in to check out everything was amazing! Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Stayed for a night and loved it. Great hotel, great hotel bar, and close to the aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, pleasant stay

Posted Feb 18, 2018
nice place, easy to walk to quincy market and the aquarium, nice pool and great locker rooms, staff was very nice. ,tiles in bathroom cracked, broken, chunks missing. could use some refreshing. lobby very cozy. right across from trade center. so great for events there. would stay again and reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfort

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Wonderful hotel. Only inconvenience is that guests need a key to come up to your room