Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room is sufficient for a quick stay. The breakfast was non existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It had an ironing board and blow dryer. I always find them helpful, which is one of the reasons I like Days Inn.
Cons: The musty, mildew smell.
Location: Everything in Searcy is nearby. It's a small town. Even all the other hotels. I'd have rather stayed at one of the other hotels.
Employee at the desk was pleasant and helpful, but kept the door to the lobby locked at night and was dressed rather casually In jeans and a tank top. A little off putting. Got the feel it wasn't a professionally run business. The room was very musty and smelled terrible. What was there was cleaned, but the smell was very annoying. I was hungry and went to find a vending machine. The only one they had was almost empty of food and the drink machine did not offer water. I didn't really want a sugery drink or tap water, as I wasn't used to the taste so I went without both.
5 out of 5
by ricky

Our Trip on the "Whatever it Takes"

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean friendly Breakfast was great
1 out of 5
by Mary

Bully Hotel Manager

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our employee was booked at this hotel. He requested if he could be moved to a more well lit area to the front of the hotel. The manager would not and ended up messing up the bed, throwing towels on the floor and a bar of soap at our employee to prove our employee had used the hotel and then called the cops on him. When the police arrived and heard the story, they apologized to our employee and told our employee to call them back if the manager would not refund our money. In all the years we have booked through hotels.com, this is the only bad experience we have had with a hotel. It was due to the manager and not the hotel chain itself. Needless to say we will never book an employee at this hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
There was a questionable stain on the chair in the room and a used wash rag over the shower rod when we checked in. I let my husband talk me into a less expensive hotel room for one night. Unfortunately you get what you pay for. :( Lesson learned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet D.

Football trip

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
the room had a bad smell. I had air freshener but it was the air conditioner. maybe needed filter cleaned. I don't know. was really yuk. the rest of the hotel was fine. good breakfast. good Mexican food restaurant attached. good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Bathroom floor was very dirty. Old hotel. Just slept there. Was afraid to shower with my 3 yr old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for room, checked in, but didn't stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Being a single, older woman, I didn't like the outside entrance. That side of the hotel looked run down. There was only one other car and it was it poor condition. After I checked in and freshened up for a memorial service I was attending, I returned, gathered up my things and went across the street to the Hampton Inn. It was more expensive but it had an inside entrance. I lost my $50 - I didn't even try to get a refund. I figured it was my fault for not checking it out before I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sk8r

Skating trip

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Orbitz
Clean room, nice location. Ok breakfast bar. easy access.
3 out of 5
by Kaley

Home away from home

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Orbitz
The hotel was ok, but nothing special, I probably will not stay there again.