Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Holstein, Wi.

Easy to find....friendly staff!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Felt very comfortable and was nicely decorated...especially for the price!
Nice, quite, hotel. Not a new hotel... but nicely updated. Has a nice lounge on the second floor where you could relax, visit with family or friends, and watch the kids swim. I was very pleased and would recommend it to family and friends. Breakfast was nice with sausage, eggs, biscuit & gravy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Chels, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give such nice feedback about our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christie from SC

Beware of Rude staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel checkin staff was very friendly. Night staff was rude and hateful. Directv went out early one morning with a storm. When I finally called the front desk that night to determine when it might come back on the front desk staff named Erin said I don't know it's on in the lobby so it's not my problem and hung up on me. Check out staff did not want to give me a zero balance receipt. Said it was a waste of her time. I will choose not to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire staff that you experienced such rude behavior from an employee. I can assure you the matter has been addressed and the situation has been taken care of. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent customer service should you return to the area.
4 out of 5
by sandra from Missouri

Clean, good breakfast, helpful staff and managers

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Manager, staff, and desk personal were wonderful. If there was a problem they took care of it in a timely manner. When there was problems with the company we booked with for double charging they helped to get our money refunded and were very helpful in letting us know where was the better deals. (for future stays if necessary.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was so disappointed thought this motel from pics was nicer than actually was. The room was cheap,outdated,and unhealthy feeling.I wont stay at this hotel anymore have always stayed at another close by that cost more but no wonder this motel had such a good rate u get what u pay for.The bed cover was horrible and pillows, the toilet is sitting nearly on floor so low and the couch had water stains apparently where it might have been in an upstairs room that had rain damage because the roof on part of the hotel was covered with tarps we left early and went to our usual hotel we stay at
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Good

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My overall experience was good. The girl working the front desk when I checked in wasn't very friendly and didn't greet us when we walked in. The air conditioner in the hall way was broken so it was very hot, and the air conditioner in the room wasn't very good either. The pool area was nice. I would recommend that they run the pool pump at all times because the pool was oily, Sandy, and had hair floating in it. The times we were in the pool, the pump was not running, so I don't know if it was broken or what. As soon as we walked in our room, the horrible bed making made me giggle, since I've worked in housekeeping before and know how things are supposed to be done. I would recommend this place for someone passing thru on a quick trip, but not for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Visiting family

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice hotel for travelers when passing through or visiting friends or family. Close to a great steak restaurant.