Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We recently stayed here one night while on our family road trip. The lady at the front desk was super sweet and very friendly. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations - my son loved the blueberry muffins. My only real complaint was the comfort of the fluffy pillows. As soon as we rested our heads on the pillows, they fell completely flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice place..only thing i didnt like..i thought there would be more than one grill onsite..and our room didnt have a micorwave but our two friends rooms did..otherwise it was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Many hotels in the area, DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Pool and Whirlpool
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to interstate, restaurants, shopping and hospital.
SLOW check-in, staff not very helpful or courteous. NO WARNING that outside room entry door was not working (UNLOCKED/Broken) and the inside entrance was the only access. Stayed for 2 nights and housekeeping only left 1 each of bath & hand towel for 2 adults on second day, we had to pick-up additional from front desk because we were leaving for afternoon. Extremely noisy inside and outside the building at all hours (lots of foot traffic). Low lighting in bathroom and almost ran out of tp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
A little outdated but great for the price. Amazing WiFi and great cable selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

They couldn't get me out of there fast enough

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Bed, pillows, reception and breakfast staff.
Cons: Customer service regarding check out time.
Location: On busy highway but quiet. There on business so didn't tour around, but Colton's steak house was very good
The pleasant reception and breakfast attendants and the comfort of the room does not compensate for the lack of a cushioned chair in the room to sit in and read or work or the pestering me to leave. Check out time is noted on the door as noon, yet an employee bangs on my door twice before I could get there and asks, "are you staying? " I said, " no, isn't the check out time 12:00?" She says no, 11:00 but looks down the hall and asks another person (manager?). I said that it says noon right here on the back of the door and the "manager gives me a thumbs up and says that's ok. This is really rude behavior and implies that they just are anxious to get rid of you. If not for this, I would say decent value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson Mo

Excellent

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Was excellent! Clean and very nice employees! Will be staying here everytime I travel to searcy! Breakfast was amazing as well!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location: The Rib Crib BBQ place next door has incredible food ...Tastes like eating at Grandmas house ....Awesome food
very clean and homely!! great breakfast and spacious room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Found lots of hair and other crumbles of unidentified objects in bed and some white goo on the chair. I don't think the room was properly cleaned after precious guest's departure. I thought new clean sheets and towels are put in for new guests, apparently it was just my wishful thinking. Other aspects of the hotel seemed to be in good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from emporia ks

Very nice experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fan in the bathroom
Location: All good
Perfect service and friendly Was well satisfied with the stay of this hotel