Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The most comfortable bed ever!!! The water pressure in the shower was great!!!
Cons: Floors were not very clean n mold in the shower
Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! Staff really great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in car is better than in Baits Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Noting i liked.
Bad smelling rooms, Very old furniture (taken from trash) , No Staff to to collect keys / No drop option. Place is also very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from machias, maine

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cozy little room , perfect for our needs. Great water pressure , cozy little bed. The staff worked with us on accommodating our late arrival which we greatly appreciated. Very good value for the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated shower

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was great
Cons: Outdated shower and tv
Location: Great food at the Angler next door
Shower leaked and driped all night, very old. The tv was old and the universal remote was not programmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a nice room and perfect for the night, very comfy beds, loved the comforter. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Lanexa, Virginia, USA

Forget about Norman, the motel is fine.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel MUST inform guests that check-in is at the restaurant next door and you must get there before they close at 8 p.m. And the phone number is incorrect; use the number for the Anglers Restaurant. Other than that, once you close the door, room was great. Great bed. Would have liked to have some cups in the room -- any cups. Coffee machine still had stuff in it from who-knows-when; absolutely no trash can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never been able to get our room. they closed at 8!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: Reception.They need to answer their customers.
Very bad! We arrived at around 9pm and nobody was there.They closed at 8pm! So we never had our room and we had been Lucky to find a room at around 11pm, even if it was a poor condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Berwick, ME

No staff onsite

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Arrived at 1030 pm after other accommodations were unavailable. Signs advised to check-in at restaurant that was closed. Attempted to call two phone numbers without result. I texted as well. Interview of guest stated that room was in good condition but that staff had left earlier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Our Expedia confirmation could not be honored

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It was close to our children's camp site by the shore.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the motel
Location: Great area to tour if you are into views of the ocean, sea food and exploring local seaport venues.
We did not stay at the motel. They told us they were booked until October 2015. They stated that they had been telling Expedia this but to no avail. We found other lodgings on our own.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Motel overbooked without notifying me or Expedia.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: communication between Baits hotel and their booking company, Expedia.
Even though I booked rooms in March, Baits Motel informed me upon arrival that they did not have the 2 rooms I had booked due to overbooking. We were stranded with a sorry, not our problem attitude. They said they did not notify Expedia of this situation. It was a nightmare!! We were attending an annual family reunion. My party included myself, my sister and brother-in-law all of whom are senior citizens. In addition were my son, his pregnant wife and 17 month daughter. There was a Celtic celebration that weekend and most comparable hotels, motels, inns and B&B's were full with guests. They finally found us 2 rooms at another location upon our insistence. I am very upset with this whole situation. In these times on the multiple social media highway and communication devices I find this unacceptable causing great distress for all of us. I had booked a single room and a suite but had to accept 2 double rooms at the other facility.