Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Toby

Ts whitman

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean quite room friendly people beautiful area
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great little motel

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great little roadside motel. Nothing fancy, nor does it claim to be. Restaurant located on premises was delicious! Have no idea what some of these negative reviews are about. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was incredibly friendly. What more could you ask for?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, Arizona

It's not the name, it's the conditions.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
For what I paid for one night there should be hot water. I was back home for my high school reunion and had chosen this motel due to it's proximity to where my reunion was held. Next time I will drive to Belfast and pay $30.00 more per night to have a hot shower in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The most comfortable bed ever!!! The water pressure in the shower was great!!!
Cons: Floors were not very clean n mold in the shower
Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! Staff really great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in car is better than in Baits Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Noting i liked.
Bad smelling rooms, Very old furniture (taken from trash) , No Staff to to collect keys / No drop option. Place is also very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from machias, maine

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cozy little room , perfect for our needs. Great water pressure , cozy little bed. The staff worked with us on accommodating our late arrival which we greatly appreciated. Very good value for the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated shower

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was great
Cons: Outdated shower and tv
Location: Great food at the Angler next door
Shower leaked and driped all night, very old. The tv was old and the universal remote was not programmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a nice room and perfect for the night, very comfy beds, loved the comforter. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Lanexa, Virginia, USA

Forget about Norman, the motel is fine.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel MUST inform guests that check-in is at the restaurant next door and you must get there before they close at 8 p.m. And the phone number is incorrect; use the number for the Anglers Restaurant. Other than that, once you close the door, room was great. Great bed. Would have liked to have some cups in the room -- any cups. Coffee machine still had stuff in it from who-knows-when; absolutely no trash can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never been able to get our room. they closed at 8!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: Reception.They need to answer their customers.
Very bad! We arrived at around 9pm and nobody was there.They closed at 8pm! So we never had our room and we had been Lucky to find a room at around 11pm, even if it was a poor condition.