Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Nice hotel, close to everything. Great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was the perfect getaway and the staff was very helpful. I loved the location. It was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice Hotel Right On The Boardwalk

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The Hotel Is Perfect, Close To The Beach, Right On The Boardwalk. The Hotel Is Clean, And Comfortable, With Refrigerator And Microwave, And A Nice Clean Pool.Another Plus Is Their Very Enjoyable Restaurant And Bar, All In All A Pleasant Place To Stay!!! I've Been Coming Here For Almost 30 Years!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel right on boardwalk and amusement pier

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It is right on the boardwalk
Cons: Room cleaning service and hospitable nature of front desk personnel
For the price and expectation it was fine. This is not a 5 star hotel. It's purpose is for sleeping before and after you enjoy all the surrounding seaside and amusement activities. The beach is right there. The boardwalk is right there. The amusement pier is right there. All of these amenities are just footsteps from your room. If its about location, location, location then this is a great spot. But again it is not a 5 star hotel. One day of our stay was forgotten by the room service and we had to go to the office to pick up some towels and toiletries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms - bedding
Beds felt and looked old and dirty. Pool area was old and not maintain. The location on the boardwalk was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, N.J.

The hotel has a pool and is close to the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location , pool and morning coffee in lobby
Location: We ate at the Saw Mill and the Aztec's Seafood Restaurant both are recommended. Rented bikes and rode Boardwalk and streets. Did Go-Carts & Pier.
I expected the noise level to be high and it was, but the convenience was worth it for me. The staff was nice and we enjoyed the pool and being able to be at beach in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Right on the boardwalk, 50 steps to the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and boardwalk.
Right on the boardwalk, 50 steps to the beach. Room was nicely updated. Not much parking right below the hotel, but they had a lot about a block away. Glad we stayed here :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miserable staff and outdated

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is outdated, the furniture was broken and didn't match. The room floor was dirty, needed to be swepted and moped. The staff was miserable, not friendly, didn't give us the beach passes until the last day we were there. So make sure to ask for it. The hotel maid only made up one of the two beds in the room. The only good thing about this hotel was the pool and it proximity to the boardwalk, beach, and water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Perfectly centered on the heart of the boardwalk

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, but the only complaint would be the pull out couch.
4 out of 5
by andre

Nice place on the pier

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable quiet getaway
2 out of 5
by Larry

Swing and a miss

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Where to start. There is parking under the hotel, which is kinda nice. It sits directly on the boardwalk so no driving. Easy access to the beach. The lobby is on the 2nd floor and the lady there was really nice and answered all our questions. The bathroom in our room was completely new or newer. Awesome shower with a hand wand, water fall shower head and 3 adjustable body water heads. Lots of hot water. The room itself was clean for what it was. That is about all the good things. Now onto the bad. The hotel itself looks like it was recently painted but still looked very drab. Elevator is kinda sketchy, we used the stairs. The door to the room is not very sturdy. There is about an 1 1/2" gap at the bottom which lets lots of noise and light in. The bed, although clean, was very very uncomfortable. I layed on the couch to watch tv and it was so much more comfortable. There is only blinds on the windows. Which we was on the road side. Big no no with all the street noise and light coming right into the room while trying to sleep. We was only there for 1 night and that would be the longest it should ever be. I cannot in good faith say to anybody to stay there. Lots and lots of improvements are needed. Not matter how wonderful the shower was. Also no wifi.