Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Native NJ

College Kids Only!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up a bit, try some fresh paint and update the bathrooms
Location: Short walk to Casino Pier, Beach access right there.
Went with my 3 children, wanted to stay on Boards! Room was super small for 2 double beds. Very dated room, not even fresh coat of paint, bathroom was horrible, we did not even take showers there. Probably more focused on Collage kids than a family.... Oh and there is no parking, had to ask for a Parking Pass and park on the street down the road.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Back again after a few years...

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The first time we went was when it was taken over a few years ago and improvements were made. It looks like they haven't been keeping up on the maintenance...
1 out of 5
by Jason

Don't stay here!!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Place was a dump. Room smelled terrible was dirty. The heat stopped working throughout the night. Woke up to water leaking into the room from the outside. When it came time to checkout no one was in the office at 9am. I would not stay here ever again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boardwalk, but not up to par.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The best part was the location. Right on the boardwalk. Hotel is very run down. Not very clean, ants, ceiling tiles were cut poorly leaving gaps that felt creepy. Manager was friendly, but office was never occupied. Had to call him to check in and for any other reason during stay. Lots of noise all night from other units. Had someone banging on our door in middle of the night. Overall, I was uncomfortable staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel.we were only there for a nite but it was very clean.the staff was very nice and the location was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We did not stay here. Paid in advance and lost all our money. The place was horrible, dirty and smelly. Not the type of place I would expect Expedia to recommend Extremely disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lori from North Jersey

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Went there for New Year's Eve. It was good. On boardwalk and walked to bars. It was convenient for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEWARK NJ

WAS OK

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: JUT T HE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED
THE ROOM WAS TOO SMALL,THE BATHROOM DOOR WAS BROKEN ,I DID NOT LIKE THE SMELL IN THE ROOM.