Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dirty and run down.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
When I arrived no one was there. I had to call the owner/manager and when I finally got him on the phone he directed me to a different spot. I had to come back to the place I was just at. The hotel was run down and dirty. There was no one else there except me. I told the owner I didn't want to stay . He directed me to one of his other places which was dirty and smoky. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and it was throughout the hotel. He had left by then and I told the rude person at the desk I couldn't stay because of those reasons. I went to a Comfort Inn where I had to pay out more money for the two days I was staying in NJ. When I got home today, I called the owner and he told me that even though I didn't stay, I still had to pay for the two nights. No one would have stayed there alone, especially a women, and at the other place either. I didn't feel safe at either place. I hope no one else attempts to stay at this hotel, it is the pits!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was way too small. The bed was terrible. The coke heads on the third floor kept us up all night. The bathroom was a bit dirty. There is no microwave or coffee maker in the room.
4 out of 5
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by miriam

have to pay for beach

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had the first floor so you open the door and are on the boardwalk. We had a kitchenette which was nice to make breakfast. The shared balcony was really nice to people watch and watch people in the cable cars. The beach costs 8$ per person at seaside heights which is ridiculous. We didn't go on the beach the first day we got there and planned on going the next day since had to pay to even step on the beach. So next day we go with out boogie boards, Frisbee , chairs, blankets, beach ball. Then see its a small craft advisory so no swimming. Do they let us on the beach for free or cheaper? No tough luck! We didn't pay a combined $24 to sit on windy beach that can't swim. I never got to walk on the beach. I paid a lot of money since it was last weekend in August. Should have beach passes included. The room was small and typical of room you pay half for.
1 out of 5
by Frederick

Sickening

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a filth hole!! Had mold in the shower and on window sill, bugs on the wall, masking tape around the air conditioner, cracks in the floor and walls. Broken boards on the deck. No washcloths or toilet paper had to ask for them. Went to complain and door was locked and mailbox full. Wrote in to the BBB requesting a refund. Called the office and they said they won't help and gave me an invalid email address. I called hotels.com and they wouldn't even help! I will wait 30 days then I will take this to the next level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Native NJ

College Kids Only!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up a bit, try some fresh paint and update the bathrooms
Location: Short walk to Casino Pier, Beach access right there.
Went with my 3 children, wanted to stay on Boards! Room was super small for 2 double beds. Very dated room, not even fresh coat of paint, bathroom was horrible, we did not even take showers there. Probably more focused on Collage kids than a family.... Oh and there is no parking, had to ask for a Parking Pass and park on the street down the road.
1 out of 5
by Darcy

Pass on this hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Well if you are only looking for a room that you will sleep in then it may be okay. However, the shower looked stained and dirty. When taking a shower the water would just switch from cold to scalding without turning the knob. It didn't matter where the knob was as the water changed temp at will. The toilet paper holder was broken. You could feel sand on the floors when we walked in on check in day. The bed was one mattress on top of a cot. No washcloth and when asked they did find one but it was stained. The lamp was broken and they never fixed it even when told. THe regular air conditioner was broken so they put one in the window, which would be fine except anyone could have broken in the room at any time as there is a shared deck outside every room. Fruit flies and ants in the room. It did have a fridge which was nice and was right on the boardwalk, steps from the beach. They had limited parking in the lot but were able to give us a parking sticker to park on the street for free. So, again it was very convenient as was on the board walk but otherwise would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location...poor facility

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was in terrible shape. Needed painted. Front door and bathroom door need fixed.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Back again after a few years...

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The first time we went was when it was taken over a few years ago and improvements were made. It looks like they haven't been keeping up on the maintenance...