Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel looked NOTHING like the pictures, except for the front desk picture, which had no one in it, that was accurate. No one was there to accommodate us. From the time we got there to the time we left it was a horrible experience. It was not clean at all. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worse ememy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel staff was rude , room stunk , dirty shower and floor, cigarette burns all over the pillows and blanket
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, very accommodating, would stay there again in a minute
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overpriced and waste of money..Might as well sleep in your car..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton

Posted Sep 4, 2017
After reading reviews I was scared to go to this hotel, but it was not that bad. Room was outdated, but clean. Guy by the front desk was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Walking distance but minimal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Super close to the beach, but bare minimum room Fine for sleeping only. When we arrived the light in our room was broken, no toilet paper, no towels. All issues were addressed within the hour, but frustrating to have to see upon checking in. Looked like there was only 1 staff member for everything. Includes "Breakfast": bread for toasting and muffins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your hard earned money.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
First impression, lobby area stunk of cigarette smoke. Rom, door was broken and wouldn't open. When we did get in it stuck on the floor third way open. Bed was a roll up and hard as a rock. Creepy circular hole on ceiling tile above the shower, furniture in room was spray painted on site with black paint which was all over the tiles also. We were given 2 towels, that was it!!! Didn't see maid service until 3rd day around 4m, when we were back resting from our days activities. I just wanted 2 new clean towels!!! Ran out of toilet roll!!! Continental breakfast was literally toast and coffee. First day area was locked up, no breakfast because someone didn't show up for work. Definitely would NOT recommend this place unless you want subpar accommodations. Don't waster your hard earned money. Econo Lodge should absolutely rethink if they want their name associated with this place. When booking again,I would think twice about staying at an Econo Lodge!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County NY

Close to beach, but......

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location and wifi
Cons: Clean it every day!
Location: Boardwalk and beach just steps away. Jersey Shore House (Snooki) and Shore Store are right there, if you're into that!
Upon checking in the guy at the desk seemed like he wished he could be anywhere else but there. Outside garbage pails went unemptied for the 2 days we were there. Pool deck never swept, so cigarette butts and other trash laying around. Room was good and breakfast is coffee and muffin, cereal OJ. Can't beat the location and price but I think I'll pay more next time for a cleaner friendlier place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MY RESERVATION WAS CANCEL!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
My reservation was canceled.... I VERY angry about that. What kind of company send me an email that my reservation is ok and when I arrived there my reservation is cancel!!! Please contact me by email. I want to make a complaint!!!
3 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels