Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel staff was rude , room stunk , dirty shower and floor, cigarette burns all over the pillows and blanket
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overpriced and waste of money..Might as well sleep in your car..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton

Posted Sep 4, 2017
After reading reviews I was scared to go to this hotel, but it was not that bad. Room was outdated, but clean. Guy by the front desk was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Walking distance but minimal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Super close to the beach, but bare minimum room Fine for sleeping only. When we arrived the light in our room was broken, no toilet paper, no towels. All issues were addressed within the hour, but frustrating to have to see upon checking in. Looked like there was only 1 staff member for everything. Includes "Breakfast": bread for toasting and muffins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County NY

Close to beach, but......

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location and wifi
Cons: Clean it every day!
Location: Boardwalk and beach just steps away. Jersey Shore House (Snooki) and Shore Store are right there, if you're into that!
Upon checking in the guy at the desk seemed like he wished he could be anywhere else but there. Outside garbage pails went unemptied for the 2 days we were there. Pool deck never swept, so cigarette butts and other trash laying around. Room was good and breakfast is coffee and muffin, cereal OJ. Can't beat the location and price but I think I'll pay more next time for a cleaner friendlier place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, Pa

Close to beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: How close it was to the boardwalk
Cons: Everything
Location: 2 blks from the boardwalk
The only good thing I can say about this hotel is how close it is to the boardwalk. The rooms are dirty and old. We booked 2 rooms and they were both beyond nasty. They didn't have any wash clothes, the card scanners on the doors were tapped on. Our peep hole was just a hole, we put tissue in it so you couldn't see in, there was no comforters just a thin sheet the pillows were old and stained. The fridge was moldy and the microwave was missing. The pool area is a disaster and it is super tiny. There was over flowing trash on the balconies. There is no elevator and hotel is chopped up the only way to get to the 1st floor was so go thru an emergency exit, which all the emergency exits were propped open so this wasn't a secure building. The security latch on our door was broken. The dressers were missing drawers, the bathtub was filthy. The breakfast consisted of some bread sitting in drawers and cereal in some type of containers that you emptied into a bowl. The walls and floors were filthy and they were far from premium bedding they were like roll out cots.The staff was not friendly or helpful at all Thank god I only stayed one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Ants, dirty linen, and smelly. Tiny gross bathroom. Don't think the shower was ever cleaned. Mold in the freezer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good, affordable basic hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Had basics, staff was friendly, close to beach, continental breakfast
Cons: ventilation system, pool maintenance
The hotel had everything you would need for a short weekend stay: towels, toiletries, AC etc. Clean, no bugs or odors. Some of the pillows had coffee stains on them; you could tell that the pillows were washed but the stain never came out. Everything is environmentally friendly (which I love). My only concern was that the bathroom does not vent very well so you would want to open a window to let the shower steam out. If you're looking for a fancy stay, this is not it. This is for someone like myself, who only cared to have the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jean

Okay, get what you pay for.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pro: close to beach, pet friendly, great rates, most of staff very friendly & accommodating. Clean enough room. Con: no elevator and our room on third floor. Had to wiggle around others smoking at outdoor table inches away from entry door to room. Really, really run down (seems like most of seaside heights is) and small rooms. Bathroom door on broken hinge, no hot water for shower, did switch rooms. But next room had a broken window, leaving a gap of chilly air. Property in real need of freshening inside and out. Beds creak really loud. No pay channels like hbo, nor are their major nextworks like Fox or cbs. We defrosted the fridge as it was barely cold. Trash bins around property rarely emptied and we stayed three nights and never saw maid service in the room. No hooks in bathroom for hanging towels or clothing either. Ceiling tiles missing. I had a question and emailed two weeks before trip, no response. Then called, rang and rang, then hung up on me as mailbox was full. Breakfast was bitter coffee. They may have still been setting up at 8:30 (service stated to go until 11) as I saw cold cereal but no milk. Peanut butter but no bread/toast. An empty display case maybe for pastries? No other beverages besides cheap coffee and 4 oz styrofoam cups without lids, so much for getting an extra cup for my husband. We were there before official start of season so maybe it gets better? If you need fancy, don't go here. This place is one step above camping.
2 out of 5
by Barbara

Econo Hotel = Cramped & Cheap

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Well that's what I get for trying to find a cheaper hotel! I thought Econo Lodge would have better accommodations! Only 1 washcloth in room and when we tried to get another one was told the laundry did not come in and they did not have one. Condition of room was just fair, stains on ceiling tiles and chips out of floor boards. The one nice thing was the water flow in the shower. Just stayed one night so could put up with it otherwise I would have canceled and moved to another hotel.