Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: ---
Room was dirty, blinds broken, old furniture, cig butt holder right outside our door was overflowing, guess nobody empties it, its attached to the wall, Looks like the door has been broken into in the past. Needs a lot of TLC. We brought our own sheets to cover the bed. Didn't sleep at all. Can hear the people above walking and using bathroom all night. Never again. Thank god our stay was 1 night. Checked out at 8am, nobody in the office to check out with, called number on door, Voicemail was full, finally woman called us back and said to leave keys in the room. Office is at another location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Bad choice, don't waste your time

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Check in was a block away, employees were not understandable or didn't care. Never can you call for any help or service. Only gave comfort a 3 because the a/c was nice. Parking is so small and there was construction in it the entire stay. (Not enough room for a truck to park or turn in 2 tries) Bathroom dirty as the rest of the room. Room key issues, our occupied room was booked to another guest after we arrived. Never will I stay here again or recommend by any means.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

So Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: The entire hotel needs a make over.
Completely disappointed. It actually appears as though NOTHING has been done to this place since hurricane Sandy come through. There is nothing good I can say about this dilapidated room I was given. The walls were completely bare and had two different paint colors and looked horrible. The vinyl flooring int he so called living room was wore so badly it appeared multi colored also. The tiles in the bathroom had no grout in between them. The tub would not drain properly nor would the sink, complained twice about it but nothing was fixed correctly. The only TV was in the bedroom which you had to sit on the bed to watch it, really uncomfortable on a rainy day. The brand new air conditioner in the bedroom was the best thing about the room however the broken, chipped tile held together on the wall around air conditioner by dry wall screws was unsightly. The outside of this hotel has not been taken care of at all and the trash pilled under the steps is extremely uncalled for. I stayed at this hotel for years as a kid and as a young adult before moving out of state. I have not visited this hotel since Sandy hit the shore years ago. Thought i would give it a try despite the bad reviews I have seen. My mistake and I do not want it to be a mistake for someone else now. Please if there isn't another option wait until there is one, do not book here. I mean no disrespect to this hotel or owner but come on man. Get this place back to suitable conditions for the price!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

..

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Close to beach, small swimming pool, Can't keep lost stuff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
They gave us the dirty room they canceled our reservation and refused to refund the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

D

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel was a dump we thought the bedding smelled and the pool was a)ways dirt/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Seaside Heights standards are low

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel was probably average for the area, but even so, we are generous in giving it a 2 rating overall. My wife almost refused to stay there because of the questionable appearance of the neighborhood, but we managed to get past that & actually ended up enjoying our visit...kind of an urban/hood/beach camping trip mindset was necessary. If you find Snooki & the Jersey Shore MTV reality show amusing, it may be worth the experience. I would have to rate the W and Setai in South Beach as a thousand times more luxurious, but the "camping trip" to Seaside Heights did leave a unique memory, and so far, no bedbugs:)
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good experience at the hotel. It gets a little rowdy but we were tucked away in the corner. I loved having three beds in our room made being with children that much more manageable. Plenty of towels in our room! Great location
1 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I did not stay there, they screwed up my reservation and didn't do as promised to fix.
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels